We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab little spot, have been back again and again!”
Review of Nostimo

Nostimo
Ranked #1,939 of 3,907 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Price range: $0 - $97
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Puur en eerlijk Grieks eten.Zaak wordt gerund door twee Griekse dames die je het gevoel geven dat je thuis wordt ontvangen.Kijk op de nostimo website voor speciale gelegenheden zoals life muziek.Een grieks pareltje in het westerpark.NOSTIMO is a small, cosy restaurant with soft Greek music. You have an impression of visiting the house of a Greek mamma.Our kitchen provides original home-made Greek food, inspired on the region of Thessaloniki, our home city. We always use best-quality, very fresh ingredients, which we cook daily. Additionally, as specialty, we try to introduce to our guests some other traditional Greek dishes. Our cooking is based on Greek olive oil, Greek feta cheese and several other typically Greek products. Our food is light and healthy and well suitable for children.
Amsterdam, Nederland
Level 6 Contributor
321 reviews
196 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Fab little spot, have been back again and again!”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Great food, very good prices. A lovely little neighbourhood restaurant. Owners are sweet and service is friendly and prompt.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    9
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mill Valley, California
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent, Fresh Greek”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Found this restaurant on tripadvisor. Our last night in Amsterdam. Totally filled our cravings for
Tsatziki, Greek Salad, grilled feta with herbs, chicken kebabs and a mixed grill.
All very nicely served by the very amiable owner! Very busy but she had time to make us
Feel special!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

The best meat and the most fresh salad we've had in Amsterdam for years! I love it! Go there and find out yourself!

Helpful?
Thank Martin A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

In one word "Excellent". The test of the food combinations was fantastic. The service was really good, very friendly attentive. And the Greek wine (Retsina) was amazing! My friends and I had the pleasure to be there last weekend. We enjoyed so much the food, and the Greek live music!
Winter is coming and it's a really good place to warm up with a lovely dinner.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Val C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“outstanding”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

In one word "Excellent". The test of the food combinations was fantastic. The service was really good, very friendly attentive. And the Greek wine (Retsina) was amazing! My friends and I had the pleasure to be there the last weekend. We enjoyed so much the food, and the Greek live music!
Winter is coming and it's a really good place to warm up with a lovely dinner.I will go back for sure!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Val C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nostimo also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Nostimo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing