We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,196)
Filter reviews
2,197 results
Traveler rating
188
528
649
351
481
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
188
528
649
351
481
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tram stop number tram public transport lidl vondelpark
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 2,197 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2018 via mobile

Firstly, there is extensive construction work going on at the West Side Inn Hotel, which was not stated prior to booking. The work begins around 8am each morning and can be seen/heard all around the hotel. The work they have done is lovely and I’m sure once it’s all complete the hotel will be great.
No tea/coffee making facilities or iron in the room which was annoying. Only one pillow on each bed but I’m sure an extra could have been requested from reception.
We thought we had a problem with our room door closing as we left the room but apparently you have to wait and then unlock the door from the outside so you can close it? Seems an odd way to close a door.
Bathroom was more of a wet room so don’t leave clothes etc on the floor if showering as your clothes will be soaking wet by the time you’ve finished your shower. We ended up putting a towel down between the shower and toilet as a barrier.
5-10min walk to the westlandgract (probably spelt wrong) tram stop which takes you into the centre of Amsterdam in 15mins.
Wouldn’t visit again until all the building work was completed

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with friends
1  Thank joe__davies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2018

This hotel was being rebuilded in May 2018. The resulting after it look pretty comfortable and nice hotel. But in my opinion it was a bit far from the city center and not many restaurant options around. Breakfast ok.

Stayed: May 2018
1  Thank Francisco Javie... B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2018 via mobile

We stayed for one night and booked two rooms. Hotel is under refurb so we were given the rooms which were fully boarded to cover the windows. The AC didn’t seem work apart from making a lot of noise.
However one good thing was that the staff was helpful and let us check in early with minimal extra charge.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Travel_food_bug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2018

We were very disappointed on arriving at this hostel. Ver young people, little service, forgot to makeup room. You would be far better to pay a little extra and stay in museum area. No bottled water, you had to buy a tea or coffee and continual smell of marijuana. Noisey most of the night so little sleep and no air conditioning .

Room Tip: We stayed in 212 and extremely hot and nousy
Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Lynnie479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2018 via mobile

Rooms are big and beautiful, staff is fantastic. The hotel is near the airport (10 minutes with uber) and in 15 minutes with the tram you are in the city center.
The all hotel eas very clean.
There is a 24hours reception, a bar all the night and a luggage storage.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Giadilu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews