We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
West Side Inn Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$239
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$174
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$321
$258
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$189
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$262
$237
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Estherea(Amsterdam)
$388
$313
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$224
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$497
$422
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$294
$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel De Hallen(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$181
$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,055)
Filter reviews
2,055 results
Traveler rating
174
495
626
328
432
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
495
626
328
432
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stopnumber trampublic transportlidlvondelpark
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
544 - 549 of 2,055 reviews
Reviewed December 18, 2013

The hotel is not very near the center,so at the first time it was a little bit difficult to get there, but for the following day it was not a problem.
The room was comfortable and clean (but the mattress was too thin for my taste). The bathroom was really clean and the shower really spacious!
The staff was kind and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Alessandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West-Side-Inn-Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at West Side Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at West Side Inn Amsterdam.
Our hotel is just outside the city center, therefore we have lower prices and you are not far from the city center. There is a good public transport connection day and night, so you can reach the city center within 20/30 minutes.
We are glad to read you are positive about our staff.
Once again, we would like to thank you for your review, We hope you will visit us again in the future.
Kind regards,
West Side Inn Amsterdam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
West-Side-Inn-Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at West Side Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
West-Side-Inn-Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at West Side Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

Did not feel safe, very old inside, small corridors, door of my room didn't seem to close properly, shower head broken, smelt of weed, bad pillows, smelly toilet. Only good thing is the price. I suppose you get what you pay for. It is very close to the main road which is fine but the windows let through a lot of noise so I heard traffic and aircraft going to the airport all night long

Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
Thank Acw982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West-Side-Inn-Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at West Side Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are really sorry your experience with our hotel was so bad. You can always contact the reception and they will try to get you another room. We are trying to learn from some bad reviews. We will take a look at all the rooms as well to see what we can improve.
We hope you will visit us again in the future so we can change your opinion about our hotel into a good opinion!
Kind regards
West Side Inn Amsterdam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

The rooms smells bad, corridors and common areas are old, dirty and crap.
I started to have a bad feeling about this place in the moment we walked in.

We've been told from the guy at the reception that we could check out at 12 even though the normal check out is at 11.
The morning after there was a different guy who litterally kicked us out at 11 or he would charge us 70Euro for the late check out.
We told him what his coleague told us the night before and he didn't care, he just said that it was impossible that his coleague said we could have stayed till noon, without even checking and with an absolutely bad attitude.

Next time i'll rather prefer to pay two times more the price of the rooms and go somewhere else and avoid these people

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
Thank Francesco G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West-Side-Inn-Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at West Side Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

Dear Guest, we would like to thank you for sharing your experiences on Trip Advisor. We are really sorry that you had such a bad experience. I understand your disappointment about the check-out time, Please accept my sincere apologies.
We hope you will visit us again in the future so we can change your opinion about our hotel into a good opinion!
Kind regards,
West Side Inn Amsterdam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews