We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stay at the west side inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
West Side Inn Hotel
Ranked #289 of 367 Hotels in Amsterdam
Write a Review

1,864 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    469
    585
    286
    367
See reviews for
230
571
109
146
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
1 review
Reviewed May 13, 2013

The temperature settings in the room didn't work. We had a very humid night, front desk said it would take them at least 30 minutes to come up and have a look. By that time we were already in our PJs so we decided against it because it would take too long. Also the property isn't close to food or restaurants, more residential. You need to take Tram 2 to get anywhere.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Alana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
177 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

It was a total disapoinment since my arrival!
Hotel is very Old and dirty. Not good internet in room, far from everything, I didnt feel safe. Restaurant looked poor and dirty too... not worth what you pay for it! was the expensier hotel of my entire europe trip and the worst of all !!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leah I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Amsterdam hotels

Amsterdam
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2013

My overall experience at this hotel was good. However, the hotel is in serious need of a make-over. Rooms need to be painted, and the carpet replaced. Because of this, I felt the hotel was over-priced.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Vincent K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

on arrival we were asked to pay again as we were told that HEM had CRASHED. WE WERE OVER OCCUPIED ,we had visitors at night ,MICE. Holiday spoilt . On checking out we got intouch with our bank legal departmen who have been very help ful. On asking reception why we had not been informed before our arrival we were told ,THERE WERE TOO MANY GUESTS TO GET INTOUCH. We didn't see that if anything who we did see looked as fed up as us. At this time of this review I am intouch with legal dept;of my bank. what I would like to know is ,Looking at the web sites ,is has been known for somtime HEM had gone bust,WHY DID'T THE SITE PICK THIS UP? Do they not vet the hotels?
S &L TURNER

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2013

The room was clean, but the hotel overall was grungy and old... not what I expected for the price I paid. The food and drinks available on site are great and the staff is helpful, but the location leaves some to be desired.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Ellen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
New West Inn Amsterdam
#165 of 367 in Amsterdam
1,039 reviews
Citiez Hotel Amsterdam
#167 of 367 in Amsterdam
171 reviews
De Pijp
easyHotel Amsterdam
easyHotel Amsterdam
#208 of 367 in Amsterdam
1,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
#111 of 367 in Amsterdam
1,413 reviews
Stadsdeel Zuid
Euphemia Hotel
Euphemia Hotel
#265 of 367 in Amsterdam
203 reviews
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside
#233 of 367 in Amsterdam
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to West Side Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Side Inn Hotel

Property: West Side Inn Hotel
Address: Voorburgstraat 250, 1059 VD Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly HEM Hotel Amsterdam)
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #289 of 367 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — West Side Inn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
West Side Inn Amsterdam is perfectly situated in the South West part of Amsterdam, next to the main highway the A10. Schiphol Airport, World Fashion Centre, World Trade Centre and RAI Congress Hall are only 15 minutes away. West Side Inn Amsterdam can easily be reached by public transportation or by car, which you can park in our own parking lot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your West Side Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amsterdam Hem Hotel
Hem Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing