We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food - a hidden gem!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Estancia Argentinian Grill

La Estancia Argentinian Grill
Ranked #344 of 3,558 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Scotland
Level Contributor
185 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Excellent food - a hidden gem!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

We decided to eat out and opted for a steak. We were not disappointed with this restaurant as it was a hidden gem located on a side street leading to Rembrandtplein.
Steaks were cooked to perfection and wine was of good quality. Ask for the "dollar chips", super!
Our thanks to Anthony who greeted us with a big smile and made you feel so welcome.
Highly recommended.

Helpful?
1 Thank Cammie00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    75
    14
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oranje, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Food Small Portion.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

We arrived there cold and hungry, we didnt want to wait much so we asked what was the fastest food to cook the waiter suggested the chicken breast for me since i don't eat much red meat and my father had the steak medium well although the food did come quickly we found ourself starring in at our plates like where is the rest of it. but like i said i tasted very good.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank winter_traveler94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

Excellent food!!!Really enjoyed the ambiance and the food. Very good service. Definitely a must do.Prices are very good and the staff is always at your service. Per total a very good restaurant.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Astalus I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
68 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Relaxed intimate atmosphere in the heart of bustling city life”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

We took advantage of a groupon voucher on a Tuesday evening. The ambience was relaxed with candles on the table creating intimacy, despite the tables being close together. Waiters were friendly, food was wonderful- goulash to start followed by perfectly seasoned and cooked ribeye steak. Delicious. Would recommend.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tinkerbelle1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The food was bland”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

We had to finde a place to eat, and in that neighborhood it seams as good as any.

We only ordered a Chicken salad, which could have been better.
The salad was made of Cooped IceBerg salad, with carrots tomato, cucumber and the chicken... The chicken was not seasoned proberly and the vegetables borring and cheap...

The staff was nice and frindely.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hersing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Estancia Argentinian Grill also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to La Estancia Argentinian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing