We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Armada Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Armada Hotel
Ranked #322 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    41
    72
    46
    58
See reviews for
24
63
18
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

I stayed at this hotel this past weekend along with two friends, overall it ticked the majority of boxes, location was ideal (5 min walk to Rembrandt Square) the front desk staff was polite and happy to help with our enquires, the room was cleaned daily to a high standard (however we bagged our rubbish and it was left in the room everyday?) my only critism was the room itself, for 3 big lads it was quite a squeeze especially when discussing the bathroom, I was able to use the toilet and shower at the same time... the only other thing was we had to wedge to window open just to get some air in as it wouldn't stay open without intervention. I would definitely stay here again if I was to ever return to Amsterdam but after experiencing the prices it wont be too soon.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta EU
Level Contributor
40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

A total mess. We paid for breakfast and got none! Rooms were dirty and the cleaner didn't even bother throwin away an empty roll of toilet paper.
Location was good by wouldn't stay here not even for free. Only one lady at the reception was helpful and nice.
Such a shame we had to pay extra to get some food in the morning.

Room Tip: Bring your own sheets and towel. Mine smelled like dead zombies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
Thank Lorraine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Amsterdam hotels

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Clean room... I know this as i watched it being cleaned... Mix up with the reception and cleaning staff meant we were given the keys before they had finished! Speaking of keys we were handed the after paying in advance for the room! Then thats it "dont worry we'll find it our selves" funny really. Good for price good for location and generally good! You dont get the ritz for this price. But we we're happy.

Helpful?
Thank Stewart M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Germany
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed here out of necessity only because the place we had booked down the street fell through. Judging by the look of it, we weren't sure whether we were expected to pay by the hour or not. The shower didn't work, the tiny bathroom flooded, and we were a little concerned for our safety. I've stayed in some sketchy places in the past, and this one was one of the worst.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jnkadel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

I had a room in the building next to the armada hotel. Was very quit and i had a big room with everything you need, tv, decent seat, ect. I even had a bath :). the location is perfect, 2min away from square rembrand. The breakfast in the morning was good,
thanks to the staff!

Room Tip: good hotel and a great location near rembrand. It's Amsterdam, love it or hate it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mathias V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hampshire Hotel - Prinsengracht Amsterdam
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Atlanta Hotel
Atlanta Hotel
#288 of 362 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Dream Hotel Amsterdam
Dream Hotel Amsterdam
#179 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel The Golden Bear
Hotel The Golden Bear
#274 of 362 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel Amstelzicht
Hotel Amstelzicht
#180 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
City Hotel Rembrandt Square
City Hotel Rembrandt Square
#176 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Armada Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Armada Hotel

Property: Armada Hotel
Address: Keizersgracht 713 /715, 1017 DX Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel) , Rembrandtplein
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #322 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Armada Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Armada Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Armada Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing