We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“location is whery good,and hotel if we speek about price and service its not bad,its near center of sity” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Armada Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Armada Hotel
Ranked #332 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“location is whery good,and hotel if we speek about price and service its not bad,its near center of sity”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

i stay two night I armada hotel in September,location is good,room is clean and big,service and breackfast was good.hotel is near center of sity and for this price you can find only hostels and not hotels.am a hotel supervisor in London and I now how much I pay this service I have,ho don't like hotel they need to pay moreeeeeee,because I now hotels sistems and services.this gests who speek hotel is poor and bad,a can tell you something,need comfort and service you NEEED TO PAY.....

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Demiani B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    38
    71
    44
    58
See reviews for
24
59
18
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

This is the worst hotel I've ever stayed in.
The room was basic and far too expensive for what it was: tacky and dilapidated, the carpet stained. The elevator isn't available to guests, so I had no joy lugging my suitcase up to the second floor. There is a popular bar next door, and the noise made sleep difficult.
Breakfast was a joke, and not a very funny one. Cheap and nasty.
If this is the only place available when you visit Amsterdam, change your travel plans.

Room Tip: Choose a room in any other hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Geof B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Amsterdam hotels

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed in Armada in early Sept 2013,for 2 nights. and can only say, in our opinion, after 30 years of European and especially Eastern European travels.it is the worst hotel we have ever encountered. Its ONLY good point was its fairly central location.
We had requested a low floor room but were given the 3rd floor attic with no lift which was so small, the bed was at the door. The allnight café/bar attached to the building meant no sleep at all on the 1st night due to the noise,which was intolerable. from people sitting outside, it was as if they were in our room.
2nd night we got a lower room at the back of the hotel which mercifully was quieter at night, but when opening wooden balcony doors we were horrified to see the dangerous rotting condition,
with a broken fire escape leading directly to our room.
This hotel is desperately in need of a complete renovation and refurbishment
The cold buffet breakfast was distinctly average and the staff were as cold and uninteresting as the breakfast.
This was altogether a very expensive but disappointing mini break to Amsterdam and we have never been so glad to return home. The Tourist Board really needs to inspect this hotel, as its not even worthy of 1 star.

Room Tip: Just DONT choose this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank goldie038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

I stayed at this hotel during a conference period in the city when the room rates were artificially enhanced. Room rate £200, total robbery. No Facilities. Broken lift. Had to carry bags to 3rd floor.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Harry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evergem, Belgium
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

In the beginning of July I went here with friends to go and see Ke$ha in concert. We searched for a low cost hotel and found this in the heart of Amsterdam. We were with 5people and got the room at the top of the hotel. In the attic. It was super cosy, fun to hang around in with friends and generally giving us a comfortable place to chill. The shower water however, was cold as ice, which we didn't mind as it was very hot outside. the receptionist was very friendly and funny! definitely coming back (only if I'm with friends!).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
Helpful?
Thank LouisO226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Expensive! Bit of a treck to get anywhere, but close to the tram at least. Although the beds were quite comfy and the wifi free, the handheld shower pissed me off, the staff were grumpy and unhelpful, the phone in our room did not work and they did nothing to try and fix it for us, the breakfast was unsatisfactory and the morning waitresses seemed constantly in a bad mood. The price of our room went up from £70 to £100 the second night and we were then told staying a third would triple it (as there was some festival on making it extra busy). Honestly, after this experience I would simply avoid Amsterdam altogether :-/

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GypsyGirl83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hampshire Hotel - Prinsengracht Amsterdam
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Royal Amsterdam Hotel-Restaurant
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel Amstelzicht
Hotel Amstelzicht
#165 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Atlanta Hotel
Atlanta Hotel
#287 of 364 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 stars 421 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
ITC Hotel
ITC Hotel
#270 of 364 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 stars 470 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
NH Amsterdam Schiller
NH Amsterdam Schiller
#144 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Armada Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Armada Hotel

Property: Armada Hotel
Address: Keizersgracht 713 /715, 1017 DX Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel) , Rembrandtplein
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #332 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Armada Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Armada Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Armada Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing