We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review”
Review of Hotel Museumzicht

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Museumzicht
Ranked #232 of 371 Hotels in Amsterdam
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I booked at the last minute and I did not expect much. The staff were very nice and friendly. The breakfast was good (be wared you may have to share a table). The location was as close as you can be to the museums. Just be aware there are lots of stairs (dutch style) and the room was not big, However it was excellent value so I would not have expected better.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Roderick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (203)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Museumzicht
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 204 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2013

I stayed there from the 1st of march for 5 nights. there is a bus and tram stop right outside. although during the daytime it is noisy it is very quiet in the night for sleep. many windows in rooms which is a plus. great view to the rijks museum.very friendly staff. especially the lady owner and the tall guy. little washer inside the rooms (first time i see it). very spacy rooms. very nice beds.closet, chairs and desk inside.nice lighting and splendid view. very spacy shower. its actually whole room. matches in the toilet which is separate from the showers. the bus stop to the airport is close enough. and there's a super market and a great park out front.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank billp387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

I stayed at the Muzeumzicht for 3 nights while in Amsterdam for a Muse gig( which was flaming amazing).

Firstly, the smell on the stairway is not rotten rats, it is the cats which are kept next door, it is definitely cats, I know that smell, the neighbour should change her cat litter more often or give her cats better conditions because happy cats don't usually produce that smell.

The hotel is a funny little place, I loved it personally, a typical steep-staired Amsterdam house, vintage furnishings, great position and view. Easy access to Schipol on the 197 bus which stops just outside and it is a very easy walk to the canals and city centre. Amsterdam is a beautiful, clean and friendly city and I adore it. My single room was comfortable, bedding and towels were spotlessly clean as were the shared bathroom and toilet. There was traffic noise but that is what you get staying in a busy central location, I expect a canal side hotel might be quieter but also MUCH more expensive. Nice fresh breakfast and pleasant staff also. For the location and price it perfect for the not overly fussy traveller for a few nights. No TV but that is no problem because Dutch TV is rubbish (sorry but it is) and it did me good to get away from the world for a few days... you don't go to Amsterdam to watch telly do you? If you want luxury, pay more but for me this hotel was just right.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank puddleduckKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

everything is nice except the smell of rotten rats and the stairs.i have told its smell coming from next door but it isnt coz its coming from dead rats or mouse. i am sorry but i had to tell you this.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Mohammed R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

The house is old with narrow stairs, but no problem to us. The hotel is old fashioned, and I think we had the only room with toilet and bath. Madress need to be changed. Breakfast ok, the man working in the hotel very kind and helpful. We stayed 5 nights. It is okay for two or three nights. No tv in rooms, but there is one in dinning room. Don´t know if it works.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Annegrete34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Cagdas T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Grace_of_Pearl
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Verdi
Hotel Verdi
#187 of 371 in Amsterdam
181 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Max Brown Hotel Museum Square
Max Brown Hotel Museum Square
#102 of 371 in Amsterdam
1,116 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Cornelisz
Hotel Cornelisz
#148 of 371 in Amsterdam
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Washington
Hotel Washington
#267 of 371 in Amsterdam
508 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Piet Hein
Hotel Piet Hein
#168 of 371 in Amsterdam
1,010 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Aalders
Hotel Aalders
#56 of 371 in Amsterdam
1,348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Museumzicht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Museumzicht

Address: Jan Luijkenstraat 22, 1071 CN Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier) , Museumplein
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #232 of 371 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: $100 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Museumzicht 1*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Museumzicht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Museumzicht Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing