We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of La Casa Argentina

La Casa Argentina
Ranked #3,095 of 3,900 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Cuisines: Argentinean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Red Light District (De Wallen)
Bristol
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

If you have visited Amsterdam you will be aware that there are hundreds of steakhouses to choose from. I personally found it a little daunting. In the end we settled on La Casa.... what a stroke of luck. Very friendly waitress, food cooked to perfection all at an extremely reasonable price. Would highly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Jemma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    35
    19
    8
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St Brelade, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“great steak”
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Hubby had a steak cooked to perfection and I had a lovely salad. The service was great and the decor really nice and warm, this was a must as the weather outside was abyssmal.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ms_chipie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best restaurant in Amsterdam”
Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

I suggest this restaurant cause we've been pleased for the athmosphere, service and very very good food. Is am excelent place to spend your lunch or dinner. The chef of restaurant even is offering you a free coffee :)) Excelent. Very very nice place. The best spare ribs I had in Amsterdam!!! I would love to be back!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
“Bad food, friendly staff”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We were here in Nov. 2013. We ate in the downstairs place, which was badly lit, the decoration was terrible (kitch, they re-created some doors and balcony on the wall, quite ridiculous actually) and there were some small flies flying around, never a good sign. But the worst was the food. We had tortilla's with guacamole and albondigas (meat balls in tomato sauce) for starters. Both were terrible - the tortilla chips were worse than what you can find in any supermarket and the guacamole was a tasteless drab (again, in any supermarket you can find better stuff). The albondigas were beef (so they said, we asked) but tasted like lamb. A bad taste and the sauce was terrible, no taste or something vaguely bad... (hard to describe). The appetizers were so bad my girlfriend didn't even want to eat it.
We had mixed grill for two as main meal and that was also dissappointing. Although you get a kind of grill, they cook it for you - and cook seems the word. Only the steak was good, but the saucages tasted bad, almost off by a few days, wrinkled and old. How do you manage to give people such a bad saucage? Hard to tell. The chicken was ok, but what can you do wrong with chicken? The spare ribs were ok but sweet.
We paid 75€ for two persons and this was 50€ too much, at least. To avoid.
The staff was very friendly, the two girls waiting on us were nice.
One note: we were looking at the menu outside and were very hungry, we had been looking for a place for some time. And then a man came out and told us they had free places in the cellar floor. That to me is a bad sign, good restaurants never 'lure' you inside.
To be avoided, please.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Erik L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Meat Fest...”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

OK, we came out smelling like something off the bone BUT the whole eating experience was excellent! Food was prepared well and with a smile (not always the case) Recommended in a street that has several similar options...

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SirJohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Casa Argentina also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to La Casa Argentina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing