We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Meat Fest...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Casa Argentina

La Casa Argentina
Ranked #3,062 of 3,725 Restaurants in Amsterdam
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Red Light District (De Wallen)
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Meat Fest...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

OK, we came out smelling like something off the bone BUT the whole eating experience was excellent! Food was prepared well and with a smile (not always the case) Recommended in a street that has several similar options...

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SirJohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    33
    19
    8
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mernda, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Very friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

Our first night in Amsterdam, and we decided to eat here, this restaurant was just around the corner from our hotel, so it was very handy as it was raining so we did not want to venture too far. Felt very comfortable in this place, we were asked to sit where we wanted to and we choose the table by the front window. The two ladies that served us were very friendly. One with the drinks and the other with our food. The prices are very good, as was our meal. The steak was cooked exactly how we wanted it. Certainly value for money, I would recommend this place to anyone. The variety of their menu was good. We decided we would eat there again, but we ended up not going back as there is so many different types of restaurants around we thought well we will try something different every night whilst there. You will not be disappointed in the La Casa Restaurant.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fab!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

We had a lovely meal here, steaks were beautiful. Great ambience, very good waiting staff and a Antarctic malbec as the house wine .

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bini M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, UK
Level Contributor
43 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very good quality steak”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

Our party of 6 carnivores just went for steaks and chips rather than 3 courses. Very good quality tender steaks. Not bad value for what is a quite expensive city. you can choose the size of steak you want but we found the 300g steaks more than adequate. 200g steaks for those with a smaller appetite are also available. 500g steaks available for desperate dan types.
Friendly and welcoming staff. Recommended for that special meal if you and your party have been living off pizza, burgers and frites for the preceding 3 days.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nigel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British
Level Contributor
52 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

Visited Friday 19th April on route home, had some time to kill before flight. It is the second time I have been here and second time I have really impressed with the quality, value & service.
Acompnied with a business colleague, we both had Goulash Soup, then I had Fillet & King prawns, colleague had mixed grill. Both fantastist.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hill7690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Casa Argentina also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to La Casa Argentina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing