We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Casa Argentina

La Casa Argentina
Ranked #2,766 of 3,373 Restaurants in Amsterdam
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Red Light District (De Wallen)
Mernda, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Very friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Our first night in Amsterdam, and we decided to eat here, this restaurant was just around the corner from our hotel, so it was very handy as it was raining so we did not want to venture too far. Felt very comfortable in this place, we were asked to sit where we wanted to and we choose the table by the front window. The two ladies that served us were very friendly. One with the drinks and the other with our food. The prices are very good, as was our meal. The steak was cooked exactly how we wanted it. Certainly value for money, I would recommend this place to anyone. The variety of their menu was good. We decided we would eat there again, but we ended up not going back as there is so many different types of restaurants around we thought well we will try something different every night whilst there. You will not be disappointed in the La Casa Restaurant.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    32
    17
    7
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fab!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We had a lovely meal here, steaks were beautiful. Great ambience, very good waiting staff and a Antarctic malbec as the house wine .

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bini M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, UK
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very good quality steak”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

Our party of 6 carnivores just went for steaks and chips rather than 3 courses. Very good quality tender steaks. Not bad value for what is a quite expensive city. you can choose the size of steak you want but we found the 300g steaks more than adequate. 200g steaks for those with a smaller appetite are also available. 500g steaks available for desperate dan types.
Friendly and welcoming staff. Recommended for that special meal if you and your party have been living off pizza, burgers and frites for the preceding 3 days.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nigel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British
Level Contributor
52 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Visited Friday 19th April on route home, had some time to kill before flight. It is the second time I have been here and second time I have really impressed with the quality, value & service.
Acompnied with a business colleague, we both had Goulash Soup, then I had Fillet & King prawns, colleague had mixed grill. Both fantastist.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hill7690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crayford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely place to eat..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

Me and my friend ate here are wandering a while to look for a place to eat.. We looked at the menu outside and was then tempted in by two men that came out to welcome us.. We did name clear we was just looking for now and after seeing something we fancied we went in.. Food didn't come quick but didn't take too long.. Was reasonable.. The atmosphere was lovely and the surroundings were very cosey complimented with some nice music in the background.. The door was held open for us when leaving and one if the waiters expressed he didn't want me to go lol.. Will definitely come back to eat here when I'm back in Amsterdam

Thank you to all the staff

Emma xx

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Casa Argentina also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to La Casa Argentina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing