We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely little place with great service”
Review of Toos en Roos

Toos en Roos
Order Online
Ranked #560 of 4,827 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery
Neighborhood: Centrum
Reviewed October 12, 2018 via mobile

This is our second time to this place. Great healthy food with lots of choice and the staff are so friendly.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank suzannet566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (350)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 350 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2018 via mobile

Had an early lunch and the cafe was not busy. Sat outside overlooking the road and canal, as it wasn’t busy, the service was quick. Had a cheese omelette and green tea. Very nice.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank dudley8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2018

We stopped in for a quick breakfast since they are just up the street from our hotel.
We both had pancakes, hoping for the well-known Amsterdam variety, but they were small round cakes with syrup, but tasty none the less. The coffee was fine, not memorable.
Service was fast and friendly.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank westcoast88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2018 via mobile

We had been recommended this place for a good place to eat gluten free lunches and snacks. We were overall left disappointed with the service and food. No gluten free cakes available. Both the bread and cake tasted as though they were not fresh. The service too was poor with the waiter making comments and having bad attitude. Overall wasted money.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Clairelinzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2018

The food was filling and tasty. The waitress we had was friendly and kind. However, the man working was extremely aggressive. My friend and I felt extremely uncomfortable, especially as he was making rude remarks to us when we were trying to pay. While waiting for our food, a customer came in to check out the menu. As he was walking out to leave, the man working said, "What? Our menu isn't good enough?" Later on, he got into a serious fight with a customer and they were shouting in each other's faces. I have never witnessed anything like that in my life. Another customer who was witnessing this asked our waitress if everything was alright, and she just smiled and said it was fine. I would not recommend this place. It was a very uncomfortable atmosphere. Even though the food was good, it wasn't worth the uneasiness.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alessandramarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toos en Roos also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Toos en Roos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing