We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent chinese”
Review of Oriental 128 - CLOSED

Oriental 128
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Restaurant CHI Quality of Happiness Good quality food at affordable prices, we offer honest and uncomplicated dishes. The warm interior makes you feel right at home. The enthousiastic staff will do anything they can to deliver an unforgettable evening. We hope to see you soon!!
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
972 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 461 helpful votes
“excellent chinese”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

A top Chinese restaurant with a stylish décor. We ordered their special 5 course menu which was very affordable. The food is of high quality,refined and attractively presented. The sea bass with the poached egg and wasabi sauce was superb as was the combination dish of filet mignon and Peking duck with fried rice. Not to mention the King shrimp and chicken salad. The service was perfect as well. We very much enjoyed our culinary evening and will certainly return for an encore.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank T-Bird1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    15
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mora, Sweden
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Perfectly cooked”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Everything we ordered was perfectly cooked and nicely decorated on the plate. Cosy Place and good service. Recommended.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FrasseMas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mulhouse, France
Level Contributor
75 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

We tried this restaurant without having read the comments on the web and were positively surprised. The service was perfect. Sometimes it was hard to catch exactly what we were eating but it was very original: small appetizer with fresh mushrooms and light mint taste, excellent cocktail, poach egg with wasabi sauce, very good scallop. However this was absolutly not cheap.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank yl68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
287 reviews
179 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“One of my favourite restaurants in Amsterdam. Refined perfection.”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Excellent service, high quality food prepared in a refined manner, and a nice, quiet, romantic environment. A bit on the formal side, so dress appropriately. That said, we've come in jeans and a sweater and have been just fine. The servers are so nice here that you always feel welcomed. We have been many times and will return.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wanderfool44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not so Special.”
Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

I haVe Tried many other chinese food, but i dont find any Special here....i have travel long way to amstelveen but all gone waste.....

Helpful?
Thank van k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oriental 128 also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing