We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (457)
Filter reviews
457 results
Traveler rating
46
107
97
55
152
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
107
97
55
152
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 457 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2017 via mobile

This's the worst hotel I've ever been! I can't understand how it can be called a hotel ! The only positive thing about the hotel is the location! It's very central and close to most of attractions. But that's it !!!!
Amsterdam hotels are very expensive but to pay more than 100 for this dirty not hygienic rooms! I wouldn't like to go there again ! No way !
The rooms are way too small , there isn't enough space even to put a suitcase. Okay, it wouldn't be a big issue if the room was clean ! But the bed sheets were dirty, dust is everywhere, bugs can walk on the bed, holes on the floor and ceiling which was covered by mirror. And when you lay down on the bed you can see the ceiling all in dust ! My God !
No view from my window! Just another building!
Bathroom ! Just no comment ! It was so small that when you sit on the toilet, you can wash your hands in the sink! There's no even normal soap ! And the ceiling of the bathroom was all covered by mould. The toilet was broken !
Housekeeping 2 women kept on knocking on the door before the checkout and of course they don't speak neither Dutch nor English. I don't know what language they speak. But Reception 2 men were friendly.
The hotel must be renovated as soon as possible! It's a pity to leave it in this situation. Wits it's great location in a Amsterdam Center it could be real treasure!
Just avoid this place !
P.S. pictures look much better than the reality is !

Stayed: April 2017
9  Thank Amalia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2017

Grumpy receptionist, small rooms, no soap in the shower...all in all a hotel that should be closed and rebuilt! No breakfast..only positive thing; close to downtown! Was booke through SAS, and can´t understand they recommend hotel like this.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jon Anders T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2017 via mobile

Only stay here if your desperate!! I really don't need to say much as I think everything has already been said in other reviews....great location but inside hotel it's like your worst nightmare. Pictures tell the truth

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Tracey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is currently undergoing renovation,which it badly needs. The room was clean and the bed comfortable,but note that there is non lift (not easy carrying heavy luggage up 5 flight of narrow steep stairs). The front desk was very helpful,and the location made for a very quiet night.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled on business
Thank cmallia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights. Pro's: location location location - it is in a great area very close to Rembrandt square. The staff were friendly enough but I'm afraid that's where it ends.
Cons: hotel was stuck in a time warp, the decor is very 70's style. The room was tiny and up 4 flights of very very steep stairs with no lift. The walls are paper thin and can hear other guests. One night a guest was booting the door trying to get into their room but there was no staff after 11pm to call on, quite scary. There is no tea making facilities and we were given 2 hand towels to use. The maid removed the dirty towels next day and when I advised reception that we had no towels - they were quick to provide a fresh set but again tiny hand towels??. The bed was comfortable but linen not changed at all. There were wires hanging out and sockets did not work. There was no t.v. and not a lot of space. No breakfast served either. This is our 2nd trip and very disappointed that this hotel doesn't live up to others and we will not be returning to this hotel.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews