We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$241
$192
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $276/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$193
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $230/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Sebastian's(Amsterdam)
$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $228/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

NH City Centre Amsterdam(Amsterdam)
$177
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $202/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$282
$241
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 45% below average rates

The price you found is 45% lower than this hotel's average rate of $442/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Banks Mansion(Amsterdam)
$224
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $327/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$209
$200
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $224/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$347
$316
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Amsterdam Marriott Hotel(Amsterdam)
$268
$171
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $230/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lloyd Hotel(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$65
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (454)
Filter reviews
454 results
Traveler rating
46
107
96
55
150
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
107
96
55
150
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 454 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2017

Grumpy receptionist, small rooms, no soap in the shower...all in all a hotel that should be closed and rebuilt! No breakfast..only positive thing; close to downtown! Was booke through SAS, and can´t understand they recommend hotel like this.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jon Anders T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2017 via mobile

Only stay here if your desperate!! I really don't need to say much as I think everything has already been said in other reviews....great location but inside hotel it's like your worst nightmare. Pictures tell the truth

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Tracey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is currently undergoing renovation,which it badly needs. The room was clean and the bed comfortable,but note that there is non lift (not easy carrying heavy luggage up 5 flight of narrow steep stairs). The front desk was very helpful,and the location made for a very quiet night.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled on business
Thank cmallia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights. Pro's: location location location - it is in a great area very close to Rembrandt square. The staff were friendly enough but I'm afraid that's where it ends.
Cons: hotel was stuck in a time warp, the decor is very 70's style. The room was tiny and up 4 flights of very very steep stairs with no lift. The walls are paper thin and can hear other guests. One night a guest was booting the door trying to get into their room but there was no staff after 11pm to call on, quite scary. There is no tea making facilities and we were given 2 hand towels to use. The maid removed the dirty towels next day and when I advised reception that we had no towels - they were quick to provide a fresh set but again tiny hand towels??. The bed was comfortable but linen not changed at all. There were wires hanging out and sockets did not work. There was no t.v. and not a lot of space. No breakfast served either. This is our 2nd trip and very disappointed that this hotel doesn't live up to others and we will not be returning to this hotel.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2017 via mobile

Pros: The staff were very friendly and helpful. Had no issues with them at all. The location is very central and great for exploring all areas of the city easily. The hotel is on a quiet street and it was nice and peaceful. The wifi was good and worked well. The shower was powerful and warm. There was a cute pug who we saw a couple of times.

Cons: The room was VERY basic. No tv, no hairdryer, no tea/coffee making facilities. The view from the window was a brick wall and other windows. There was no plug in the sink or the bath, so we didn't have the option of using the bath, we had to use the shower. The towels provided were tiny and you could not use these to dry your body, it's impossible. There was no toiletries provided, only hand soap. We booked a room with a double bed and we got two single beds pushed together, the gap between the mattresses meant it wasn't comfortable enough to share the bed properly. The mattresses were very, very firm, which isn't an issue if you don't mind that. Pillows and duvets were okay. The walls were paper thin, we could hear other people's alarms going off! There was no air conditioning and the room was very warm and stuffy - this was in April so I cannot imagine how warm the room must get in the summer! The only way to cool the room down was to open the top of the windows, and even with these open all day, the room was still too warm! On the last day I opened the curtains and the window came falling towards me. Thankfully it moved slowly and I caught it!! The whole top section of the window came off! This was okay because I caught it but what is worrying is that this could have happened in the middle of the night when we were sleeping, or what if a child was in the room!?! The room wasn't clean enough, in one of the drawers there was a large yellow stain, and in the hotel booklet for the room there was black mould on the paper! Seriously guys how much would it cost to replace some paper and polly pockets?!? There was lots of stairs to the room but this is standard for Amsterdam but it wouldn't be good for the elderly or disabled.

Some of the issues with this hotel would be completely fixable if the staff paid attention to these reviews. Give the place a proper clean, invest in some bigger towels, toiletries and a couple of real double beds, replace old mouldy things, and maybe get some air conditioning, or even a plug in fan! We didn't feel relaxed in the hotel room because it wasn't nice at all, on the last day we checked out earlier than we had to as I just wanted to leave! I would say it's fine if you're just using it as a place to sleep (which we were doing) but even at that it just wasn't a pleasant experience. We didn't want to spend anymore time in that room than we had to. My advice for guests would be to bring your own toiletries, large towels, hairdryer and only book this place if you literally just want a bed to sleep in and nothing else. Expect nothing from this place and you won't be disappointed. My advice to the hotel would be to invest in some very simple things to make your hotel more pleasant for your guests. I would not stay here again, I would rather be somewhere less central but have a nicer room that I felt comfortable in.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank laurendillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews