We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (456)
Filter reviews
456 results
Traveler rating
46
107
96
55
152
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
107
96
55
152
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 456 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

The staff are brilliant. We stay here every year. Ideally located and ideally prices. You get what you pay for with this hotel. They have been doing improvements for quite some time. The room I stayed in last time was fine.

Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Rebecca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2016 via mobile

I booked this hotel for my sister and myself for my birthday weekend, it was quite hard to find originally but once we knew where we were going it was fine, it is in a great location with Rembrandtplein square 5 minutes away and Dam Square around 15 minutes walk, the hotel itself is not great, the bathroom is the smallest bathroom I have seen in my life, the room was very tight and cracks in the mirrors and lamp shade missing, the hotel was having some paint work done whilst we were there which was annoying as the staircases were very narrow so hard to get around it and no lifts to take luggage up and down, this was hard as we were on the top floor, the hotel could be very nice but I think it needs more than a lick of paint! It has a nice smoking area downstairs which we loved and staff were attentive.

Overall im not sure if I would stay here again when I come back to Amsterdam, however it is a lot cheaper so depends if you are willing to pay an extra £100 for a nicer hotel

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with friends
1  Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2016 via mobile

We've just checked out of the apartment, myself and my partner were very happy with our apartment.

We arrived to fresh flowers on the table and the fridge stocked with drinks, excellent coffee and tea making facilities the staff were courteous, helpful and friendly. The location was excellent.

It was central but situated off the main street so it was quiet. The apartment itself was very Clean, modern very spacious.

Loved it.

Would highly recommend and would stay here again.

Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank juliebrinkley76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights 23-25th June 2016. Quaint little canal street right in the centre and easily accessible to all areas of amsterdam. The staff were very welcoming and the wifi was good. The hotel stated that it was traditional and was not allowed to be modern but there was a few things that would of improved the stay. Room 5 was very small you couldn't even open the wet room door fully. One of the Windows didn't open so with no air con was roasting. The tv didn't work and there was a mouse trap in our room! Towels were tiny but on a plus side the bed was comfy and the shower was powerful and hot. The stairs were steep to which you needed to hold onto the bannister but I don't think it had been cleaned for months ! On the whole the place was OK as we got it really discounted but cud of been
So much better.

Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Natty1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2016 via mobile

Never had a problem with hotel clean and in probably the best location in Amsterdam the bar is pretty cheap also some rooms have tvs others dont 5 min from redlight and all the coffee shops and about 15 min from zoo and 10 min from train station

Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank carl b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews