We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Hotel Rembrandtplein” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rembrandtplein Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rembrandtplein Hotel
Ranked #296 of 361 Hotels in Amsterdam
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    95
    88
    48
    129
See reviews for
23
157
30
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Loved staying at the hotel for my friends 21st. The staff were lovely and the rooms were clean only downfall was bedding had a few stains which we asked to be changed but they were only swapped around rather than being changed

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
Thank Natasha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

My step-son and I stayed at the Rembrandtplein Hotel for 4 nights in April. I had heard horror stories of visitors to Amsterdam arriving to find their rooms double booked so was prepared to deal with this when we arrived. To my pleasant surprise when we arrived we were given a free upgrade from a small twin room to an apartment.
The apartment was light and spacious with windows onto the alley behind. During the day you could hear bells from a nearby church. The apartment had a fridge, oven, dishwasher and kettle. Whilst it was not perfect it was excellent value for money and very comfortable. The location is on a quiet street 5 minutes walk from Waterlooplein or the RLD and 10 minutes from Rembtrandtplein.
The Hotel itself had a small bar and smoking room which were very clean and well maintained. In the smoking room was a PC with speakers and a printer for printing off boarding passes etc. The staff were all very helpful and friendly whilst being professional the whole time. We were given advice and directions when needed and we were even assisted in having Chinese food delivered.
Overall, I would highly recommend the Rembrandtplein Hotel for value for money.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pot_of_tea_for_two
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

Consistent with previous reviews. Not so much tired more exhausted....... But all the positive comments are also true.
The rooms and hotel reception are a bit grim, towels poor, TV doesn't work, water barely warm, decor dated, bedding argh, .....
However, it's location is great. Walking distance to everywhere in 5 minutes. And the staff really are very friendly. It's good value for money.
If you want to spend £100 per night you'll definitely get better rooms but in an expensive city this hotel gives a good base to get out and enjoy the city.

Room Tip: Try to get a canal view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

Let's call a spade a spade - this is not 5 star. The rooms seem to be like an old brothel with mirrors on the ceiling. Although, it can be quite interesting as it makes the rooms seem larger.
There is no elevator and the building g itself is very old.

Now the good stuff:
The bar is a great little spot and the hotel staff are fantastic and so welcoming. The hotel sits next to the canal with a picturesque church at the bottom of the road. The wifi is very good but may not reach the top floor.

If you want a place to rest your head close to Adam square and to other attractions, but just out the way enough to get a good nights quiet rest then look no further.

This will never both most luxurious place that you'll ever stay. However, if you want value for money, friendly staff and something efferent from the norm, then this is the place.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank L N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights in March. Hotel has a great central location, but in a quiet suburb, away from all the hustle and bustle. Rooms were basic, but clean. Staff were really friendly and the little pug that lives there was adorable. All in all a great city break hotel, for a great price. Pillows weren't great, and if you are over 5 foot tall, my advice is take you own towels as the oned provided were tiny. All in all a great stay and would highly recommend!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Atlanta Hotel
Atlanta Hotel
#291 of 361 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel Old Quarter
Hotel Old Quarter
#303 of 361 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
City Hotel Rembrandt Square
City Hotel Rembrandt Square
#186 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Quentin Arrive Hotel
Quentin Arrive Hotel
#290 of 361 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel Torenzicht
Hotel Torenzicht
#250 of 361 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Centrum
Hotel Mevlana
Hotel Mevlana
#305 of 361 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rembrandtplein Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rembrandtplein Hotel

Property: Rembrandtplein Hotel
Address: Groenburgwal 27, 1011 HR Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #296 of 361 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rembrandtplein Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz so you can book your Rembrandtplein Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing