We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant stay, great value for money, fab staff!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rembrandtplein Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rembrandtplein Hotel
Ranked #299 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant stay, great value for money, fab staff!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights to celebrate my fiancé's birthday and had a fab time. The hotel is in a brilliant location, a short walk to the centre of Amsterdam but in a lovely quiet street (very pretty setting) the hotel is a little tired but the staff make up for that! They were all absolutely fantastic and went out of their way to help, the man on reception in the evening was very helpful finding me a hair dryer and then a hot chocolate when I really fancied one. Really enjoyed our stay and was fantastic value for money! Will definitely stay again when visiting Amsterdam

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 00sellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    96
    90
    49
    129
See reviews for
23
159
30
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dudelange, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

allways a good adress...very fine people

pity that we can not breakfast at hotel

good prices and charming hotel at "gracht"

in the heart of amsterdam..we comes back

the room n.1 you have a beautifull view..

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luxomluxembourg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

Stayed here in January 2014, there were some refurbishment works going on but if im honest it didnt really matter. Any negatives i found were far outweighed by the helpfulness and kindness shown by the staff. They took a genuine interest in our plans and how we were doing, they were full of reccomendations, tips and advice. I was genuinely shocked at their attitudes. They made you feel so welcome without being over bearing or in your face; they just could not do enough for you!

The hotel is located brilliantly, not too far from either Rembrandt or Dam square, lots of restaurants nearby as well as cafe's and supermarkets.

Rooms werent fantastic but seriously, it really didnt matter. They were comfy and clean, what else can you ask for? I'd imagine they are probably due a refresh with the ongoing works anyway.

Next time i visit i wouldnt consider staying anywhere else.

Thanks for a great stay guys!

Room Tip: The stairs are steep as it gets - try and get a room on the first or second floors if you can!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TIE1117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

My stay at the Rembrandtplein Hotel was a delight from start to finish. I stayed with G. Brayn in July 2013 (whose review is below) and I agree with everything he said. The hotel is well located, and provides excellent facilities, most significantly for me, the downstairs social room with free internet, speakers, a TV. This room is significant as you are allowed to smoke in there; not many hotels in Amsterdam provide smoking areas. The staff were most welcoming and enhanced the stay even more. I intend on staying here on all my future trips to Amsterdam. It offers clean and smart rooms at very reasonable rates, is well located in the heart of the city and has the friendliest staff. An all-round winner if you choose to stay here. I strongly recommend you do!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smcmahon92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

The hotel was booked on the internet by myself. When we got there late in the evening we found that our room was not very good. We spoke to the manager who moved us the following morning. The hotel is in a great location and for the price is value for money. The staff in the hotel were exceptional nothing was too much trouble for them. The only thing being is the hotel is a typical dutch building meaning the stairs are many and very steep. There is no lift so if you have difficulty climbing stairs this may not suit you. If you want great service in a small friendly hotel and are willing to compromise on quality this is fantastic. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Unless you are very fit do not go higher than the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davec101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

Booked this hotel through veren.com and had the option to pay now or later. When we arrived at the hotel it was clean and tidy. All the staff were welcoming and friendly. The room was great and the bathroom was clean as well. Free Wifi also. They provided breakfast in the morning which was lovely and more than enough to start your day. It is in a great location to everything and the staff provided us with a map which they had pointed out all the hot spots. Would def recommend and have booked to go back already!!!!

Room Tip: There are 5 floors which means there is quite a few stairs, for the less able to walk request a lowe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stephanie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Atlanta Hotel
Atlanta Hotel
#292 of 362 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel Old Quarter
Hotel Old Quarter
#300 of 362 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
City Hotel Rembrandt Square
City Hotel Rembrandt Square
#190 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Hotel Mevlana
Hotel Mevlana
#306 of 362 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Quentin Arrive Hotel
Quentin Arrive Hotel
#291 of 362 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 bubbles 613 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel Torenzicht
Hotel Torenzicht
#252 of 362 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rembrandtplein Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rembrandtplein Hotel

Property: Rembrandtplein Hotel
Address: Groenburgwal 27, 1011 HR Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #299 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rembrandtplein Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Rembrandtplein Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing