We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nothing to say 'Nice and cousy'” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jasmine Thai Cuisine

Jasmine Thai Cuisine
Zeedijk 119, 1012AW Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Red Light District (De Wallen))
+31 20 428 2000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #386 of 3,333 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Price range: $10 - $28
Cuisines: Asian, Vegetarian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Red Light District (De Wallen)
Description: Jasmine Thai Cuisine is here for dine-in service and take away. You are welcome to come and try our specialties with our finest Thai cuisine. If you are looking for good Thai food, Jasmine Thai Cuisine can give you more than you expected. With highly thirty five years experience head chefs, not only you will be happy eating our tasteful dishes but also you will enjoy our warm atmosphere as well. We are looking forward to serve you at Jasmine Thai Restaurant.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
43 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nothing to say 'Nice and cousy'”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

We were hanging around Amsterdam and decide to have Thai. My performance indicator for thai is 'tom kam gai'.
They passed the test excellently!!
....nice mini lompia and rice chicken!
go for it!!!

Helpful?
Thank Giancarlo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    105
    21
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Authentic Thai food in Amsterdam's backstreets”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I had Fish Cakes to start and Chicken Green Curry with Sticky Rice for main. Both dishes came quickly, were of good quality and reasonably spicy.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Late Afternoon Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

My wife and I were told about this restaurant by Angelo, co-owner of the B&B that we stayed at during our 4 day stay in Amsterdam (see our Crown Amsterdam B&B review). It's a small, unpretentious, sparsely furnished but clean restaurant in the asian cuisine area (Zeedijk street) of Amsterdam, just east of the Red Light district. We shared two plates (the house special fried rice, with beef, pork and prawns and the second of sweet and sour pork, accompanied with a bowl of sticky rice). We started with a shared plate of 4 skewers of chicken satay with peanut sauce. The food arrived freshly cooked and absolutely delicious in a short period of time (of course, we were the only customers in the place at just after 4 in the afternoon). The server was very courteous and efficient and knew her menu. We paid par for what we would have paid back home (Vancouver, Canada). We highly recommend this restaurant for its good, affordable, food.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minden, NV
Level Contributor
438 reviews
281 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 256 helpful votes
“Nice little place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Took a couple of business friends out to dinner in Amsterdam and this little restaurant was perfect. Cozy ambiance and great food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Pretty good thai!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We went here a few days ago after reading such good reviews. Service was fantastic. and the food arrived very promptly. My friends stupidly ordered 2 prawn dish instead of 2 chicken, and there was no problem changing the dish. I had the Jasmine’s Masaman curry and it was very flavoursome and filling. I did ask for the dish to be more spicy (it already had one chilli next to it signifying it was going to be hot) and there wasn't a slight kick to it which I was very disappointed by. Overall its worth a visit. Thai lager was a nice change also.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wecontrolthesunlight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jasmine Thai Cuisine also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Jasmine Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing