We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amsterdam and football”
Review of Hotel Manofa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Manofa
Ranked #356 of 371 Hotels in Amsterdam
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Very good location, good relation quality/price...In the center of the city on Damrak, near restaurant, stores, bares and transports.I have used all this facilities, and testifing that...The boat transport is near the hotel, great location, better dont existes.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zeca69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (865)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Manofa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

208 - 214 of 865 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

This was without the worst hotel i have ever stayed in.there were plug sockets hanging off the walls,lights not working.the window did not close properly.the curtains had holes in them and also did not close to cover the window,the mattress had burn holes in it and the room itself had no real facilities other than an old bed older wardrobe and a tv that was just as old.there were what i think were permenant guests arguing in the hall ways and friends of the staff constantly sitting around.the included breakfast didn;t even look edible,forcing me to eat elsewhere.very dissapointing.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Denice D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

The location is really good, though it was a simple room (Single room with private bathroom), it was ok. The negative point: I was woken up by a little mouse trying to eat my back bag.

Manofa staff has room to make some improvements.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Raul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

If all you need is a bed to sleep in and will be out all day, this hotel will suffice. The location is great, no need to get trams anywhere and a 5 min walk from central station? The room was very poor... Broken bed and paintings hanging upside down in strange places. Our room 104 was also located next to the bins and so the hallway smelt absolutely disgusting. Breakfast was very simple- not a lot of choice and the bread wasn't so fresh. The hotel worked for us because of the excellent location however I do not think I will be returning to this hotel

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Ashleigh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

The TV didn't work. We reported it and an 'engineer' came to sort it but after half an hour he shrugged his shoulders and pointed to the roof. The fixing for the shower head was broken and the shower curtain rail fell from the wall as soon as it was touched and we could not get it back in place. There was no button to flush the toilet. There was no plug for the sink until we asked for one. We heard, and then saw a mouse in the room. We moved room and water leaked onto two of the beds from the roof. The TV in this room didn't get a picture either. There was still no button to flush the toilet. There wasn't any fixing for the shower head.
On the positive side, the towels were changed daily, breakfast was OK, the location was good.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Colin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
Hotel Mevlana
Hotel Mevlana
#329 of 371 in Amsterdam
188 reviews
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#114 of 371 in Amsterdam
1,213 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Old Nickel
Old Nickel
#230 of 371 in Amsterdam
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Hotel Sint Nicolaas
Hotel Sint Nicolaas
#57 of 371 in Amsterdam
951 reviews
Centrum
Hotel Cordial
Hotel Cordial
#296 of 371 in Amsterdam
566 reviews
Centrum
Avenue Hotel
Avenue Hotel
#172 of 371 in Amsterdam
1,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Manofa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Manofa

Address: Damrak 46-48, 1012 LL Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #356 of 371 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: $121 - $396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Manofa 1*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Manofa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manofa Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing