We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mice”
Review of Hotel Manofa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Manofa
Ranked #356 of 371 Hotels in Amsterdam
Reviewed April 1, 2013

this hotel is infested with mice, at night they come out and run around the room, my friends went to tell the manager about the problem and he accused them of lying and was very rude to them. One morning i woke up to find a dead mouse in the toilet. Great location but would not recommend due to the hotel being infested with mice.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (865)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Manofa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

236 - 242 of 865 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2013

Its a very dirty hotel, I dont recommend,Its a very dirty hotel, I dont recommend,Its a very dirty hotel, I dont recommend,Its a very dirty hotel, I dont recommend,Its a very dirty hotel, I dont recommend,Its a very dirty hotel, I dont recommend,

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Adrian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Oliver W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Location of the hotel is perfect: 5 minutes walking from Central Station and in walking distance from all major attractions of the city. I slept inside single person room with shared shower and WC. I payed 30 euros per night and the price included a very nice breakfast. My room, shower and WC were clean during my two night stay in the hotel. But WC space was cold and I wish there will be a couple of hooks in the shower room.
When I arrived at the hotel (10:30 am) there was a guy at the reception who didn't care much about the business I was giving them or about my name, for example he wrote a bill for me with my name partially missed and when I asked why he did it I got an answered "who cares?!". Well, next two mornings I got to talk with two other people at the front desk and they were very helpful and friendly (for example a girl originally from Poland).
If I ever come back to Amsterdam I am planning to stop at the same hotel because the location and price are great. I also felt safe inside the hotel what is very important for me because I am a woman who travels alone.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank GosiaAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Hotel in great location, however rooms are dated and small.
Room could do them a coat of paint and modernising.

Had two single douvets instead of a double and they were very thin.

Pillows were flat. Remote control to tv did not work. No kettle for tea's and coffee's. No table lamp, wall decorations. Wall light did not work. Got woken up early hours of the morning by mice running on the floor in our room.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Mr Glenn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I just stayed there for some hours to visit Amsterdam and to wait for my friend's flight so the location and price were good for that but I didn't like that internet was not working and that men's toilet was not clean and also the shower didn't look that inviting to go in.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Alejandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Gisella B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
Hotel Mevlana
Hotel Mevlana
#329 of 371 in Amsterdam
188 reviews
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#114 of 371 in Amsterdam
1,213 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Old Nickel
Old Nickel
#230 of 371 in Amsterdam
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Hotel Sint Nicolaas
Hotel Sint Nicolaas
#57 of 371 in Amsterdam
951 reviews
Centrum
Hotel Cordial
Hotel Cordial
#296 of 371 in Amsterdam
566 reviews
Centrum
Avenue Hotel
Avenue Hotel
#172 of 371 in Amsterdam
1,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Manofa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Manofa

Address: Damrak 46-48, 1012 LL Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #356 of 371 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: $121 - $396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Manofa 1*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Manofa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manofa Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing