We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOT 5 * but very good for tired hungry travellers”
Review of Allstars

Allstars
Ranked #1,033 of 4,996 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Cuisines: Argentinean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Centrum
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in an upmarket hotel in Dam Square BUT baulked @ the 30 Euro breaky.
Off we go down Damrak 1/2 way to Amsterdam Centraal & pass many eateries offering breakfast. This was the best value so did 2 breakies in 2 days here before flying out. Full English Breakfast for 10 Euro plus a coffee each. On the 2nd day , be sure to use the 10% voucher

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Rob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (524)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 524 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2019 via mobile

I’ve left a review before and this visit warrants another! I frequently travel to AMSTERDAM and when I do I always make it a point to dine at Allstars! I’ve enjoyed nothing less than a perfectly grilled steak, a cold Heineken and crispy fries, every time! Service is attentive, the restaurant is always cheerful and the location and view can’t be beat. The menu has a lot to offer and other patrons seem equally pleased with their choices. If you’re visiting Amsterdam, or living there, give it a go. You will leave with a happy belly! Be sure to say Hello to Zaid, who may greet you at the door.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Pam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2019 via mobile

Went to dine the meat was good and cooked to perfection. The experience was lovely dined with the central station and canals view. Table service top!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Devid83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2019 via mobile

Drop a coffee and breakfast before boarding .
The place was fast moving in morning with good crowd for breakfast.
Have standard English breakfast with choices
servings are good and coffee is good

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank thanarajs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2019 via mobile

After a 10hr 30min coach journey from London, England. Arriving around 6.30 am we got a train to Amsterdam Centraal. Fortunately for us the Allstars Steakhouse was open early. My friend and I had the English breakfast and a coffee (Large) The service was friendly and Quick. Would definitely go back. As we did for our breakfast the following day before our departure.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Warren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Allstars also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Allstars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing