We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Lunch ” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Allstars

Allstars
Ranked #523 of 3,562 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Cuisines: European, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Centrum
2 reviews
“Lunch ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

Had lunch here and we were satisfied with the reasonable price and friendly staff. We ordered steak and mixed grill.

Helpful?
Thank Jasmine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    146
    49
    23
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
200 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

Situated on Damrak. We went here for breakfast and found it great value and very nice food. We were walking to the Anne Frank House at the time when we passed. We weren't sure if we would have enough time to eat and get to the attraction for our pre-booked time. The owner made sure we had a fast service and then made sure that we had directions to the attraction afterwards. Cost 6.50 euros for a big breafast and 4.85 euros for a standard. Drinks not included. Thank you

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BandMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton, St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Top cafe for a good breakfast!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Eaten here a few times on trips to Amsterdam... It's a safe bet for some good grub, usually breakfasts, staff are nice, the drinks are good, coffee especially, and the location is ideal, close to centraal station, bang in the middle of Damrak st, have breakie here then shoot over the grasshopper for a pint, definitely one to recommend though...

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Andrews, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breakfast Supreme”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

Only found this on the third day, wish it had been earlier. When we did find it we were impressed with the staff - very friendly - very efficient - very clean premises and last but by no means least the breakfast was reasonably priced and very good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mpdea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very Disappointing”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

Last day in Amsterdam looking for something nice to eat other than McD's and we opted for this place after much encouragement from the host... apparently the freshest food in Amsterdam. Opted for chicken wings and a burger - safe enough right? Well the bun was so old it was crumbling - gave up and took the burger meat out... as for the chicken wings - I'd eaten one before I realised it was totally raw inside - dripping with blood! The excuse is "a whole table ordered chicken wings and the chef hasn't left them in long enough" - my advice, stay away unless you want salmonella with a side of disappointment. if you want a good burger in the Dam, then Cau is the place to go.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Carra O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Allstars also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Allstars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing