We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Little Thai Restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Little Thai Prince

Little Thai Prince
Zeedijk 33A, Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Red Light District (De Wallen))
0204279645
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #406 of 3,335 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Red Light District (De Wallen)
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Little Thai Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Again just stumbled across this restaurant whilst in Amsterdam and very glad to do so. Food and service was excellent. This is a very small and busy restaurant with limited space - we were lucky to find a table as plenty of people following us were either turned away or had to wait.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Saiful M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    86
    17
    1
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rishon Lezion, Israel
Level Contributor
65 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Very nice, small & cosy Thai restaurant. Delicious food and very reasonably priced, you may need to book as it is always busy

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank zvika h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Can't see what the fuss is about”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

We liked this place but not as much as other travellers it seems. We thought the food was quite ordinary but maybe we picked the wrong dishes. Worth a visit but don't get too excited

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“One of the best Thai's I've had!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

I love Thai food and always look for one on a city break. this one is located just past the red light district in china town. Delicious food and very reasonably priced, you may need to book, we where lucky to walk in just as another table left!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank wilsonberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Simply fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

We walked in (NO reservations) and the staff was fantastic from the first moment. Within 10 minutes the restaurant was full. We had a selection of the starters and then nice selection from the menu. Service and food were superb! We walked by the next evening and again the place was busy with people waiting outside. BTW from what I have seen you can do a take-out!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank runawaypancake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Thai Prince also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Little Thai Prince? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing