We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great check for Thai”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Little Thai Prince

Little Thai Prince
Ranked #453 of 3,750 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Red Light District (De Wallen)
Virginia beach
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great check for Thai”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Yummy little restaurant just outside the Red Light District.. Bamboo chicken app & spring rolls were really good!! We were referred here by a nice local man and it exceeded our expectations!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank mycarribeansoul15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    109
    30
    1
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
38 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Thai restaurant”
Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

Great food especially curries! However the restaurant is very small. We always get in early before dinner time to secure a table.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sassyfoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holsworthy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Gay Pride weekend”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Our 3rd time in Amsterdam and this is where we ate every night. The food is consistently of such quality we don't dare miss out by going anywhere else.
The staff are lovely and friendly and even remembered us from our last visit 3 years ago. Even with a limited menu on Pride night ( buffet running on pavement outside ) we still had a fabulous time. They even got us a bottle of Champagne to celebrate our 1st wedding anniversary.
Thank you all so much Little Thai Prince. We'll see you at Gay Pride weekend in 2013.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AndrewandGarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Fantastic Thai Meal”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We visited the Little Thai Prince restaurant in Amsterdam on a busy weekend, we got a table, the service and the food were excellent, superb starters of thai fishcakes and fantastic prawn and chicken main courses, we will definitely be back!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TGTP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Authentic Thai food in Amsterdam”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We ordered take-out, maybe we were cold and hungry, the food was soooo delicious!!!!

Will visit again next time in Amsterdam!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank jenjenq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Thai Prince also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Little Thai Prince? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing