We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had to do”
Review of Ponte Vecchio

Ponte Vecchio
Reserve with
Save up to 30% when you reserve online *
Ponte Vecchio is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #690 of 3,853 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $32
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Centrum
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Had to do”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

It's just one of those things you have to see. Such an iconic sight. Well worth a stroll. Much nicer when the weather's nice, but great either way.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank imogenp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    62
    23
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Italian food at a reasonable price”
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

After several days of hamburgers and fries this dinner was a great relief for our stomach! This small and friendly restaurant serves real Italian food at an affordable price.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank MaurizioIT83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great find near my hotel”
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Very simple, very friendly, good value.

I have been several times for lunchs and a dinner. My second lunch I had forgotton my wallet at my hotel and the chef/owner was very cool saying come back when ever, but I came back right away and paid. So I thought I oeed him at least another meal for being so cool.

The pizzas are crisy handmade and delicious, classic dinner of simple capese and carbonara. Every thing was done perfectly.

Helpful?
1 Thank PlasticMetalGlass
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Stumbled across on first night”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

The food was Italian and the Waiter Spanish but English seems to be the normal language everywhere in Amsterdam. The food was excellent and there was a large choice and the service was amazing.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hannah168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Longmeadow, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
128 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Cozy Italian place”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We were looking for a place near Centraal Station for a quick meal before our evening walking tour and saw this place. It was very good! We had pasta and salad, nothing fancy, but it was homemade, the server was very friendly, and we left happy and ready to walk!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ponte Vecchio also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Ponte Vecchio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing