We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Amsterdam
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: Closed
Save
  
Ways to Experience Boom Chicago
from $19.78
More Info
from $38.57
More Info
Amsterdam Pass
24 Reviews
from $72.73
More Info
Reviews (616)
Filter reviews
616 results
Traveler rating
339
152
58
32
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
339
152
58
32
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews improv comedy audience participation second city stand up comedy escape room these guys improvisation cast humour stage dutch spins leidseplein scenes netherlands
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 616 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2020 via mobile

My wife and I had pre booked a visit to Boom Chicago before leaving for our Holiday.
When we arrived at the venue we were greeted with a smile and had a short wait before we were able to go into the smaller part of the venue upstairs. The venue was laid out with rows of small chairs all next to each other, it would have been nice to have had a table to put our drinks on. We would have eaten there but we didn’t see any sign of food being available.
The quality of the comedians was as good as I have ever seen and they soon got all of the audience involved in making suggestions for the improve scenes.
The location of the venue is very easy to find and there are lots of places to grab a bite to eat nearby.
The evening was great fun and I can’t wait to visit again next time we are in Amsterdam.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank David-Emmons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2020 via mobile

Really enjoyed the show, the improv was great and the comedians seemed to really enjoy their jobs which made the show even more light-hearted and funny. Thoroughly enjoyed ourselves, thank you!

Thank 337ellah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2020

Excellent evening. Very funny and catered to wide multicultural audience. Good value too with five comedians.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank carolynbQ1807WE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2019 via mobile

Myself and my partner came to see the winter improv comedy show at Boom Chicago after seeing the positive reviews - it did not disappoint! The cast we’re great from the get go. They really engaged the audience and it was great to be able to get involved in the show by shouting out suggestions and seeing how they handle it. Everyone was super funny and they handled some awkward audience ‘banter’ hilariously. Particularly loved one of the performers attempt at trying to improv the topic of Brexit! Great show, definitely recommend.

Thank Laurenbatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2019

Apparently we had tickets to a show in another room but that wasn’t made clear to us by the verrry young host who was at the door. So we were a little late to our show by the time we figured out. There was noone at coat hanger so couldnt leave our coats - had to carry them with us. The comedians were pretty good but the room upstairs was super stuffy. There was no air conditioning at all. Also I think the seats were not enough for the nr of tickets sold. But in general it was nice. Reginald was the funniest comedian.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank ZaraMatus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews