We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“funny” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sexmuseum Amsterdam Venustempel

Sexmuseum Amsterdam Venustempel
Book In Advance
$54*
and up
Private Tour: Amsterdam Red Light District and Coffee Shop Tour
Ranked #72 of 453 things to do in Amsterdam
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“funny”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

This place is good for a laugh and not bad for the money really the giant willys are a great place to take a photograph! took us around an hour to get round all in all

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank kate240192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,572 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    500
    927
    782
    239
    124
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“You're in Amsterdam, you have to visit some places like this!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

This place is like 4euros to enter and is a great laugh but also has some interesting art!

Me and my friend are an illustrator and photographer so we enjoyed the quality of some of the stuff in here, funnily enough.

There's also loads of different floors and different moving models which are great fun. Obviously it's full of sex, cocks, fannies and if you don't like me mentioning these things you shouldn't go!

On the second floor (I think...) there is also the most amazing bathroom which you have to use even if you don't need it. Trust me!

Also, looking at the pictures here I think there is a bit that we missed, because this place is quite a maze.

Defiantly worth a visit!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Paintboxexplosion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
105 reviews
74 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Ok place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

For 4 euros, you can go in and have a walk around for 30mins to an hour. Things are pretty graphic so be prepared for it! An eye-opener in some aspects, go in with an open mind, some of the things may make you cringe if you're not prepared for it.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank emperorwee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalkeith, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

3 levels with plenty to see. 8 euros per person. Great fun, we took loads of photos. Not for the prudish or perhaps squeamish.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jackanou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Interesting experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Great location for a cheap laugh. I went there with a female friend and we had a great time looking at all the fun stuff they exposed and sell as well as posing next to a massive cock. If you have the time and feel not ashamed of being exposed to nudity this is a must visit when you are in this city.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank FrankVanSteenwijk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sexmuseum Amsterdam Venustempel also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Sexmuseum Amsterdam Venustempel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing