We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sexmuseum Amsterdam Venustempel
Open today: 9:30 AM - 11:30 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Amsterdam
from $20.30
More Info
from $23.20
More Info
from $37.50
More Info
from $98.80
More Info
Reviews (3,773)
Filter reviews
2,470 results
Traveler rating
496
918
755
189
112
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
496
918
755
189
112
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sex museum cheap entry sex related marilyn monroe worth a visit sex toys an open mind entry fee an eye opener eye opening the red light district on display giggle euros penis pornography sexual
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 2,470 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

I like sexy, I like sex, I like museum, I went with friend of mine, he likes looking at penis, here pic of him with penis bowl

Thank LilBeher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago

It's not really a museum in the sense that it's not informative, well-organised or historical. It doesn't follow any theme apart from sex. It's just a big, loose collection of photos of naked people in different configurations, statues of genitals and figurines of people licking each other. The kind of stuff you see in erotic or porn magazines (but hey, these often have themes and stories). After about 1h it gets monotonous; you don't even notice that the bench you've just sat on has the shape of a penis.
It should be renamed as 'sex objects - exhibition' or something like that.

Thank Maria_Xawera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Such a funny experience and very tastefully done. Genuine hilarity rather than smutty. I would advise everyone to go!

Thank gtp123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

If you cringe at sex this place isint for you, as soon as you walk in you will see 2 statues of a man and a woman behind a metal gate thing, every couple of minutes the statues make a full on sex and orgasm noises, full volume,(photo)
it’s good that they have directions of how to walk around the museum so you see everything as the museum itself is quite big (3 floors) you see everything from photographs to statues to videos to toys, it was definitively worth a visit, there is a lot of information to get through if you want to see / read everything probably could be here for 2-3 hours to see / read everything

Thank AGSK95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Only €5 Pp entry which is good!

Be warned though not for the faint hearted! Chucking you right in at the deep end It's a huge collection, some of it very graphic.

Some good for a laugh, some a bit intense.

Thank amyhI9393TB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Came here twice, one with an ex partner and second time with my friends. Both times I’ve enjoyed thoroughly it’s fairly cheap entry.
They’ve got a nice mix of things to see and do. Everything from a man flashing himself, a giant willy to sit on and pictures from old school porn videos, such a laugh with your friends.

1  Thank Ben927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago

I'm not sure if it was worth it or not, very amusing place. More laughable, and comical than anything else. It's Amsterdam, why not? LOL.

Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago

Not really worth the money, wasn’t much to see. If I went back to Amsterdam I probably wouldn’t go again.

Thank NurseKenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Entry is 5 euros!!!
What a great laugh for an hour for about £4,50!!
Very informative too and quite revealing. Can't believe what mucky beggars our ancestors were!!

Thank beefman27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stopped here as it was a 'must do' when visiting Amsterdam. It is €5 per person to get in, which is just about worth it.
The museum is small but with lots of character. It is mainly just photos with some artifacts.
I wouldn't go again but it was a bit of fun to visit.

2  Thank Katy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews