We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too expensive”

Madame Tussauds Amsterdam
Book on TripAdvisor
More Info
$24.03*
and up
Skip the Line: Madame Tussauds Amsterdam
Ranked #61 of 510 things to do in Amsterdam
Attraction details
1 review
“Too expensive”
Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

Far too expensive for a walk around a house of wax works. Some were fantastic but would rather have the ?22 in my pocket

Helpful?
Thank irishvanessa
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

5,002 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,644
    1,760
    1,119
    350
    129
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“good”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

thought whislt we were in amsterdam we would visit, one of the floors was closed due to work being carried out, so it was half price entrance fee. the floors were able to see were excellant plenty of room for visitors to take pictures and explore.

plenty of uto date wax works.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank lucymastin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashdod, Israel
Level Contributor
97 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice and fun”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Similar to other "Madame Tussauds" museums throughout the world, with some "Celebrities" that you meet again and again, but some local heroes as well. Got some very nice pics there.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank OhadZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good photo-shoots”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

It was my first time to enter a wax museum, it exceeded my expectations frankly, the statues looked so real, ALOT of celebrities to take nice shots with, try to be innovative with the pix :) you will find also a gift shop for the souvenirs ... musuem is in a very central location, right there in the middle of DAM square so its pretty easy to reach it.
Recommended !!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank lasheen7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dundee
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great place”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Loved this place wasnt sure at first but then once we got in couldnt believe we were allowed too take pictures and the wax works is great able to recognize everyone from will smith to the pope really enjopyed our day in there

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jackiemcgee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Madame Tussauds Amsterdam also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Madame Tussauds Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing