We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Italian”
Review of Libero

Libero
Reserve with
Libero is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #992 of 3,900 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: njoy the real authentic Italian cuisineEnjoy authentic Italian cuisine at restaurant Libero in Amsterdam.Here you can enjoy classics from beautiful Italy. Enjoy delicious antipasti, good pasta or a tasty fish or meat dish. Everything is made with much love by chef Bruno Morano, taste it. Close with a blissful evening dessert and you can not go wrong.The friendly staff completes the picture. Nothing is too much and anything goes. They like to give a glass of wine for you that perfectly matches with your dish. You feel at home at libero!
Chicago
Level 6 Contributor
258 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Good Italian”
Reviewed May 10, 2014

In the mood for good Italian, we tried this "off the beaten path" Italian restaurant. It was a quick tram ride there and a nice long walk home. We started off with the Rocket Salad - ie. arugula salad with caesar dressing. I then had the veal with olive oil and rocket salad, and my husband had the mixed seafood - a mixture of shrimp / mussels / clams. Both dishes were really good, and went wonderful with our rose wine and limencello.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JenniferLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    30
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant close to hotel okura”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Looked for an Italian close to the hotel we are staying in and found Libero on trip advisor. Got a cab there at 9.30pm and we told the kitchen closed at 10.30pm. This wasn't a problem for us as we chose what we wanted quite quickly. I had lasagne and rocket and Parmesan salad which was really good. My boyfriend had lamb, he enjoyed his too. Service was good. Restaurant had a nice vibe candles on the tables and nicely decorate modern and clean. If you staying in the de pijp area and want to try a nice restaurant go here.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kati_17uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloemendaal, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Very pleasant restaurant”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Not in the centre of Amsterdam, and visited mainly by people from the neighbourhood. Variety in the menu, pizzas, pastas, meat and fish. Not one of those restaurants with an endless list on the menu, but what they serve is good. Service was a bit on the slow side (it was quite crowded), which is not a problem unless you are in a hurry.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wvdm2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“My favorite Italian restaurant in Amsterdam”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Excellent food. Very good service. Nice atmosphere.. Populair Italian restaurant in Amsterdam . I should recommand to make a reservation.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Steven O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Worth the trip”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

This authentic Italian restaurant is a bit outside of walking distance from the Centrum and that almost discouraged us from going there. But we were very happy that we did. Their version of a bread starter was different and wonderful- sort of hot, puffy balls. Great antipasta and the seafood was superb. Good wine list at reasonable prices. Friendly service.Romantic atmosphere. Not a single complaint.

Pressed for time on a rainy evening, we opted to try the tram for the first time rather than spend a good half-hour walking. Had exact change ready upon boarding. But the drivers- both ways- were so kind that they wouldn't allow us to pay for a 2.80 euro trip of just 8 stops ( number 4, from Rembrantsplein). So typical of the Dutch hospitality. The whole experience just reminded us of why we love this city so much.

Highly recommended.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shrinkguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Libero also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Libero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing