We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spanisch athomsphere in rainy Amsterdam”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tasca Bellota

Tasca Bellota
Ranked #164 of 3,750 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $43
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Gouda, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spanisch athomsphere in rainy Amsterdam”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Visit the restaurant on one of those very windy & rainy Dutch winter-nights. The minute you walk in you forget about the outside challenges and make room for a little mini-vacation. Very attentive staff, excellent Tapas abnd wine. Try the coquilles!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hyperhuub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    95
    13
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canterbury, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Yummy lunch”
Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

A little Spanish gem in the heart of Amsterdam. We had several hours to kill on our final afternoon before flying back home. What a great way to spend them. Very tasty tapas and a good house wine. What more could you want?

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere & lovely food”
Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

We stumbled across this little tapas restaurant after visiting the Anne Frank Huis.
Very friendly & helpful staff. Great atmosphere & the food was delicious. It was our best meal during our visit! Highly recommend it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nikf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uppsala, Sweden
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Genuine and tasteful experience”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Being tapas lovers we decided to spend our first night in Amsterdam at this genuine restaurant. The food and service was great and the small and cosy restaurant had a warm atmosphere. An improvement would however be a bit more varied menu.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank AnjaE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
200 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Excellent Tapas”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We, too, chose this restaurant based on Trip Advisor recommendations (along with its location in respect to our B&B). This was a good choice. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Prices were reasonable and the wine choices were surprisingly extensive. There was a good selection of tapas and we enjoyed each one.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CyclingGeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tasca Bellota also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Tasca Bellota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing