We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little gem...”

China Si Chuan Kitchen
Reserve with
China Si Chuan Kitchen is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,025 of 3,900 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Red Light District (De Wallen)
Espoo, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Little gem...”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Tucked in the restaurant district of Amsterdam, China Sichuan is an authentic experience.. Sichuan cuisine is spicy, if you cannot take that, its better to avoid this restaurant. The menu has good variety and items are made fresh, so the food really tastes good. We missed the steamed dumplings but overall dinning experience was good...and value for money.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cic92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    87
    21
    13
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Burwell, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Chinese I have EVER tasted!”
Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

This quirky little restaurant may not look much but the service and food is amazing.

Very authentic, tasty and great value food. We only spent a small amount and got 4 courses each.... Enough to feed a family of 4.

The staff advised us how it is eaten in China. And we're very attentive.

A must if you go to Amsterdam.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vix01091986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best outside of China”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

This place was soooo good we ate here three times. I have been to China and can confidently say that outside of China (shanghai) this place has THE best dumplings and main courses. The dumplings were a delight, well cooked and very tasty. The cold mushroom dish is to die for! Everything else we ate was excellent, i only regret i dont have a place like this at home!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JatSinghSangha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales UK
Level 6 Contributor
461 reviews
240 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
“Fit to burst!”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

This is on the very busy Warmoesstraat, a very busy place and they pack the people in! Had just two courses hot & sour soup (needed more hot for me!!) and the mongolian beef with egg fried rice. The beef was real hot (spicy!!) with plenty of red chilli's in it, 2 beers and came in at 31 euros. I was so full!! Food was really good and very pleasant staff, very attentive!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Commz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Chinese Restaurant”
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

We were looking for a good restaurant in the Dam area and found this excellent restuarant. The food was great and the place was crowded on a Tuesday night which is indicative of a great restaurant eat here again if in Amsterdam next time.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jose311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed China Si Chuan Kitchen also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to China Si Chuan Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing