We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Conservatorium Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$233
$228
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Estherea(Amsterdam)
$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Amsterdam Marriott Hotel(Amsterdam)
$306
$245
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $271/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$295
$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$242
$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $228/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Banks Mansion(Amsterdam)
$317
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ambassade Hotel(Amsterdam)
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of $270/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$354
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Lloyd Hotel(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$124
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Toren(Amsterdam)
$493
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,444)
Filter reviews
1,444 results
Traveler rating
1,119
219
56
34
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,119
219
56
34
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsduplex roomtunes barmusic conservatorypiero lissonimusic schoolakasha spavan gogh museumbeautiful hotelmuseum districthigh end shoppingluxury hotelmajor museumsconcierge deskgreat designfavorite hotelrain showersitting area
Filter
Updating list...
763 - 768 of 1,444 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2013

My wife and I have been fortunate to travel widely and in many different modes. But when we decide to commit to first class accommodations we not only look at the hotel and it's amenities, we engage the concierge in advance of our stay. Years ago we learned this lesson from Louie the concierge, at what was then the Hyde Park Hotel London. Louis was renowned for the magic he could deliver, be it tickets to a sold out theater performance or seats in the hottest restaurant...he delivered. Well Etan Sala is at the Conservatorium and he is simply the most attentive, capable concierge we've encountered since the Hyde Park became the Mandarin Oriental and Louis retired. Etan and his colleagues elevated what was already a delight into a home coming! We'll be back!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2ndsojourn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conservatorium H, General Manager at Conservatorium Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear guest,

We are proud and honored to know that we have been able to meet your previous exceptional hotel experience. I will certainly convey your kind compliments to Etan and his colleagues. I am sure they will be delighted to know they made such a great impression. It has been our pleasure to serve you and we cannot wait to welcome you back to the Conservatorium Hotel in the near future.

Warm regards,

Erik de Wit
General Manager
Conservatorium Hotel Amsterdam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Great location and design hotel. Staff is very nice). Some big issues with housekeeping and in room dining, breakfast which was super slow and late (more than an hour for breakfast one day, also asked my shoes to be shined and had to call to get them back also late). In short great hotel but far from being completely up an running like a five star.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnaMatthieu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conservatorium H, General Manager at Conservatorium Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for reviewing your stay at our hotel. I sincerely regret the inconvenience you have experienced during this stay. Please be assured that we take your comments very serious, and that this is certainly not the service we strive for to provide. We will take your comments to the responsible managers to ensure that it is not repeated in future. Hopefully you will give us another chance to experience true five star luxury at the Conservatorium Hotel.

Warm regards,

Erik de Wit
General Manager
Conservatorium Hotel Amsterdam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

This is without doubt one of the finest hotels in the world and in my top 5 of luxury hotels stayed in. Even before arriving in Amsterdam, I was receiving emails asking if the hotel could help in any way to make my stay as pleasurable as possible. They made dinner reservations off site for us, ensured we had a large room with large bathroom, could not have done more to make our stay fantastic.
To make Trip Advisor work for all, I believe in praise and constructive criticism to give balanced review but on this occasion, I simply cannot fault the Conservatorium. The staff were fantastic, the hotel has been fitted out beautifully, the architecture, old and new is stunning, food was excellent at Tunes and The Brasserie, every detail down to sheets, towels, cleanliness was 100% faultless. Enjoy it, it doesn't get much better than this./

Room Tip: Rooms on 7th and 8th floors are in the roof space, large and spacious and great features.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NICHOLAS C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conservatorium H, General Manager at Conservatorium Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear guest,

It was a delight to read through your review. Thank you very much for your kind praise of the hotel, this forms a great source of motivation to all of us. We are delighted to know you had such a fantastic time during your stay, and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Warm regards,

Erik de Wit
General Manager
Conservatorium Hotel Amsterdam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Great location near the museums and shops, very friendly staff in a beautiful designed hotel where old is mixed with modern design. We had a duplex room which is very comfortable and, because of the two floors, also very spacious. Breakfast is partly buffet, the hot dishes can be ordered a la carte; the pancakes were very nice but the eggs benedict with truffle were superb! We also had diner in the brasserie which was very tasteful. Try to make time to visit the spa; a beautiful, relaxing experience.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Patrick V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conservatorium H, General Manager at Conservatorium Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear guest,

We are very pleased to receive your five star review and thank you for highlighting the delicious breakfast dishes. We are glad that you have spent such a lovely time at the Conservatorium Hotel and hope we may host you as our guest again in the future.

Warm regards,

Erik de Wit
General Manager
Conservatorium Hotel Amsterdam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I spent two nights at the Conservatorium as part of a BMW launch event for its new i3 electric vehicle. I was greeted warmly by multiple members of the hotel staff and then escorted to my room by someone from the front desk. The hotel, rooms and Michelin-rated Tunes resto are elegant and the hotel is well located, just across the street from the Van Gogh Museum and within easy walking distance of two other museums. I decided to take public transport to the airport and you can easily catch express bus 197 just a block from the hotel. Though pricey, the hotel is highly recommended. Just one word to the room designer: the mirrored door to the toilet is quite heavy and takes some effort to both open and close. It should be cantilevered. Just a nit.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mifanning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conservatorium H, General Manager at Conservatorium Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay, and that our location in the museum district was to your liking. Thank you also for your warm recommendation. Hopefully we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards,

Erik de Wit
General Manager
Conservatorium Hotel Amsterdam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews