We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (329)
Filter reviews
329 results
Traveler rating
246
78
3
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
246
78
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel schoolstudent runhotel chainsthe fine dining restaurantinteresting concepttraining collegeles saveursstudent lifehospitality studentsone's staydirect lineusing public transportationtram stationhotel managementrooms are spaciousunique hotelbreakfast was delicious
Filter
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 329 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2012

The Skotel is for me the best price quality available in Amsterdam. I live in Switzerland and I frequently visit Amsterdam. The alternative for me was to rent a small place but this is defenetly the better option.
The Skotel is run by students and very friendly. OK it's not in the exact center of Amsterdam but than you would also pay another price.
The only thing I can think of as an extra service they could offer is a rental bike. For the rest I can't think of anything!

Room Tip: Book early.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2012

Had a wonderfull stay together with my wife. Very friendly students, who are really trying to do their outmost best to give you the best service ever. Very good value for money and only a small distance to Oud Zuid.
Would recommend anyone who would like to stay a couple of days in beautiful Amsterdam!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mannow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2011

Students and instructors try their best to provide a very pleasant hospitality experience.

Well done.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spiros G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2011

The hotel is a couple of minutes walk from Amsterdam RAI and run by student. Rooms are big and clean. The most important thing is their staff. They are very friendly and professional. Rate is great (40 Euros) and pay much more for other less quality hotels in the area.
They are always ready to go the extra mile whenever you ask for any help. They even help their customers with directions and maps print out.
The central station is a 10 to 15 minutes Tram ride.
The rate also include a nice and refreshing breakfast.
If you have time and want to treat yourself, better to try their evening restaurant.
I would recommend this hotel for any one visiting Amsterdam and looking for a quite sleep in the night, high standard hygiene and very friendly and professional staff.

Room Tip: They have two hotels, one in Amsterdam RAI and one in Hague
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elfakiuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2011

This training hotel is completely run by students from the Hotelschool as part of their learning programme and this is an essential step for their future carreers in the international hotel business. As such, staff is very friendly and forthcoming and together with their interesting Bed and Breakfast rates this hotel has become my 'home' in Amsterdam for my frequent business travel to there. I am really looking forward to the new location of the Skotel in 2012, but I can already recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a base to enjoy Amsterdam.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diederik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews