We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoy the afternoon with Heineken!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Heineken Experience

Heineken Experience
Book In Advance
More Info
$30.73*
and up
Skip-The-Line Amsterdam Canal Cruise and Heineken Experience
Ranked #19 of 482 things to do in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Heineken Experience is a self guided interactive journey through the world of Heineken(R). You can discover the history of the company, the 4 natural ingredients of our beer, the brewing process, a tasting room and the Heineken(R) brand. At the end of the tour you can enjoy 2 Heinekens(R) or learn how to draught the perfect Heineken(R).
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoy the afternoon with Heineken!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

What a riot! No, not a true brewery, per se, but the "experience" is just that. My husband and I had lots of fun together, laughing out loud and even learning a little! The beer was great, and we didn't think the price was bad for all the time we spent there. Lots to enjoy and see. The "free gift" is a run-around, but that didn't bother us.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kristi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15,375 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7,779
    4,717
    1,820
    643
    416
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A true experience in trying the real beer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

Worth to go as the entry fees is just 16 Euro and you get 2 free freshly brew beer and 1 souvenir in return. Get your ticket online or at the tour tickets store in the town which you will see it everywhere. if you get the ticket at the door is 18 Euro.

From a non beer drinker, I actually love Heineken! The best beer i have ever tasted before and it was a great experience learning how to taste a beer. The 2 glasses of true brew beer can actually get you tipsy!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank shirleyyong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
90 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Dont drink and drive”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

A very well laid out attraction great for all ages of 12 up . Get 2 free beers at the end and 1 other during the visit . if your interested in how its make bottled delivered than this is the place for you

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank home26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
229 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Nice presentation with a couple of beers included”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

Entry cost E18 per person but we felt the cost worthwhile, even if we didn't play the interactive games and displays available (the young people were really in to those). Enjoyed learning about the history of Heineken and their brewing process.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank overthehill79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrimack, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Skip it - not worth the time”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

I"m not sure why this gets such good reviews. It wasn't awful but it just wasn't worth it. It is not even an actual brewery. I have visited the Budweiser plant where you actually see the brewery and beer being made but this tour is just plaques on the wall and replicas of the vats. Its more like a museum and definitely not a brewery. There is also an interactive movie that shakes a little but it is very amateurish. I had fun because I like the beer and the company I was with but would not recommend it. It would have been more fun to just go to a café and order a few Heinekens.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank linda c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Heineken Experience also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Heineken Experience? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing