We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love manneken pis chips!!!”

Manneken Pis Amsterdam
Ranked #257 of 3,955 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Dutch
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Neighborhood: Centrum
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“I love manneken pis chips!!!”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Great chips with plenty of sauce!! The service was quick and the portions are generous and good value for money!! Loved it so much I ate there 3 times in 2 days!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,066 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    452
    338
    175
    54
    47
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tasty fries with great selection of sauce”
Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

Right by Amsterdam centraal, tasty chips with great samauri sauce. Would eat them again, soft and potatoey, across the road from grasshopper.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nish93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best chips in the dam!”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

They have weed sauce! With or without thc is up to you. Also i would recommend the marie rose sauce :)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank 1980skid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
318 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Have visited Manneken Pis many times over the past 10 years. The portions are large and the variety of sauces available is excellent. In my opinion these are the best fries in the center of Amsterdam (though the search for something better continues).

The downside is that a portion is very expensive and there is nowhere to sit while eating them.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pauly-101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good Fries”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

The fries were good...the service was not. We stopped here because we saw their sign stating "Voted Holland's No. 1 Frites." When we were placing our order, we noticed that they were frying a new batch and asked if we could wait for it. Instead, we were handed our fries and told to try them before complaining. Overall, the fries were good but they would have been much better if the sauce was served on the side. I ended up throwing away the fries that were smothered in sauce. To be fair, this was not the restaurant's fault since we didn't ask to have the sauce on the side.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ytrinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manneken Pis Amsterdam also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Manneken Pis Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing