We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place! even in winter :)”
Review of Camping Zeeburg

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Camping Zeeburg
Ranked #17 of 241 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Arrived after check in but keys were in the (check-in post box) on the side of the first hut. Was with my girlfriend and had an eco-cabin. very warm! shifted the two single beds around to make one big bed :) When you get out of the train station in Amsterdam, head for dam square and get the number 14 tram to flevopark (get off at the last stop) turn back on yourself to the bottom of the bridge then walk over the bridge, across the river (on the side of the tram station) and walk down the stairs (you cant miss the colourful huts etc); very friendly staff, allowed us to use the computer to check in for our flight as our phones had died. You'll need a european plug adapter (we couldnt be bothered getting one) to charge your stuff.

Toilets very clean!!

We are going to go in the summer as it will be great to be there in the sun (we went In the rain and wind) :(

Location is fairly out of the way from the town centre but it means it's extremely quiet at night. It can be a bit of a pain to know you've got a ten minute walk after you get of the tram and your drunk but only if your lazy.

Room Tip: only the first time there and so only tried the eco cabin. Very warm and quiet :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LYNDON A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (800)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

237 - 243 of 800 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2014

To rid ourselves of post Christmas blues we decided to spend some time in our motorhome visiting Amsterdam. This site proved ideal. The location is great with 2 tram stops around 10 minutes walk, one that takes you to the South museum area and in the other direction goes to the Central Station, Dam Square etc. The entry road to the site looks a little rough but don't let it put you off; the site itself is well laid out, clean and well cared for with good toilet and shower facilities. The staff are very friendly and helpful and there is a useful little shop, even open in winter, selling basics like milk, bread, cheese and wine - what more do you need! We originally booked for 4 nights as we weren't sure what to expect but loved Amsterdam and this site. In the end we extended our stay twice and spent 7 nights here. I'm sure we'll be back.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bridget532014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

Zeeburg was a good campsite. I stayed here on a tour in tents, the shower and toilet facilities were fantastic! Very hot water and lots of showers and toilets even though the campsite was quite at the time.
The staff at reception were friendly.
The only disadvantage I found was that when we caught the last tram home one night the walk back to the campsite from the tram stop is not one you'd do as a solo female. We were in a group but even then it was about 10-15 minutes and pitch black in many places. Another night we took a different route about 20+ minutes and climbing through bushes so either way! The area is a bit out of the city but catching the trams is nothing and not too long once you know which ones and if you know the track or taxi back at night you'll be fine.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Erikakh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

after looking forward to a night in Amsterdam and a stay at this campsite
it was only when attempting to pre book as advised I had to book for a minimum of 2 days
this was apparently the minimum stay the site offered at this quiet time of year Jan 30th 2014?
this was not mentioned in my searches
I am disappointed no more than that I am disgusted
I feel let down and despondent
a waste of two weeks of looking forward to a break in Holland

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank terry m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Me & my girlfriend stayed here during a trip round Europe & loved it! We stayed in an eco cabin which was clean & more spacious than anticipated, even though we stayed mid December the room was always warm. The toilet & shower facilities were always really clean & the shower tokens lasted plenty long enough. Its very easy to get to the city & only takes a short tram ride which isnt expensive. About ten minutes walk to the tram stop and the areas well lit. The staff were very friendly and happy to print off our train tickets for free. For the price we paid we were really impressed and will definitely stay again!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank vinyl364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

While the accommodation looks the same as the photos the camp looks rough on the outside. The beach was dirty and lots of graffiti around. We were not very impressed.
We had a new cabin but they have very little ventilation so it was very very hot.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravellerNelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Good campsite with easy access to Amsterdam. Very helpful staff and very polite. Facilities good although showers were not included in the pitch price. Good location , near a lake, so would be great in the spring summer months. Shop carried most basic essentials with lovely fresh bread and cakes. Would definitely use this site again.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Harry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Eastern Docklands (Oostelijk Havengebied)
Lloyd Hotel & Cultural Embassy
XO Hotels Park West
#65 of 374 in Amsterdam
3,973 reviews
Centrum
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
#145 of 374 in Amsterdam
5,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Amsterdam Tropen Hotel
#131 of 374 in Amsterdam
861 reviews
Hotel Casa
#69 of 374 in Amsterdam
2,926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping Zeeburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Zeeburg

Address: Zuider IJdijk 20, 1095 KN Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 241 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Price Range: $7 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a relaxed place to stay in Amsterdam? Then Camping Zeeburg is the perfect place to enjoy your holidays! A unique location, situated on an island in the IJmeer surrounded by nature and only 15 minutes away from the city centre. With an open, friendly and tolerant atmosphere we welcome all kinds of travelers, from all over the world. You can pitch your tent, bring your camper/caravan or stay in a comfortable wagonette or cabin. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Camping Zeeburg Hotel Amsterdam
Amsterdam Camping

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing