We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay!”
Review of Camping Zeeburg

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Camping Zeeburg
Ranked #21 of 231 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect stay!”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Me & my girlfriend stayed here during a trip round Europe & loved it! We stayed in an eco cabin which was clean & more spacious than anticipated, even though we stayed mid December the room was always warm. The toilet & shower facilities were always really clean & the shower tokens lasted plenty long enough. Its very easy to get to the city & only takes a short tram ride which isnt expensive. About ten minutes walk to the tram stop and the areas well lit. The staff were very friendly and happy to print off our train tickets for free. For the price we paid we were really impressed and will definitely stay again!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank vinyl364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    343
    280
    76
    34
    32
See reviews for
104
304
46
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nelson
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

While the accommodation looks the same as the photos the camp looks rough on the outside. The beach was dirty and lots of graffiti around. We were not very impressed.
We had a new cabin but they have very little ventilation so it was very very hot.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellerNelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

Good campsite with easy access to Amsterdam. Very helpful staff and very polite. Facilities good although showers were not included in the pitch price. Good location , near a lake, so would be great in the spring summer months. Shop carried most basic essentials with lovely fresh bread and cakes. Would definitely use this site again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Harry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 10, 2014

I've visited zeeburg 3 times now, for a state of trance in April, again in august and we've just been for New Year's Eve, wouldn't stay anywhere else in holland, the staff are lovely, it's very clean and you can rent bikes for 11€ a day, what more could you need in Amsterdam? Great value for money and I like how the campsite is away from the centre as it makes the trip more of an experience having to tram or cycle in, highly recommended!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miss_Innes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

I have stayed a few times now in Camp Zeeburg (motorhome) both in Summer and winter. Quite a difference between the two as you would expect! The atmosphere in the summer is a nice laid back one....I really chilled :)

There are two camps available in the summer, the smaller one only open in the summer is the party place for youngsters and has the advantage of keeping the main site reasonably quiet after 10pm or so. The facilities are good, staff friendly and wifi and electricity included in the price. Winter rates are quite reasonable considering they include electricity for heating etc.

My only gripe (like others) is the distance to the tram stations...things are much better however since the bridge repairs have been completed making getting up there easier. However I rarely used the bridge as its a nice walk along the riverway and road to the tram station (not the tram terminus on the other side of the bridge the station by the main road) and there is a very interesting hippy commune along the road which is well worth a look around!

Overall I like Zeeburg, I think the thing that needs improving though is some kind of transport to the tram stops, even a couple of morning & evening runs would do it. It is very hard to get a taxi to take you to the tram stops they are only interested in going to the city centre.

Amsterdam is the party capital of Europe and long may it stay so......

Room Tip: Book ahead for rooms and motorhome pitches if you can in the summer its as very busy even in May.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whitesettlerbrummie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed December 13, 2013

I stayed in an Eco-cabin at Camping Zeeburg for two weeks in December. The cabin was wonderfully warm. I found the one person cabin a bit small, so if you are going to stay for a few days I would recommend paying slightly more for a two person cabin. There is no area to store or prepare food so, again, bear that in mind if you are staying longer. Overall it was a very pleasant stay, the facilities were spotless and the staff friendly and very helpful. I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theoni_photopoulou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 8, 2013

It`s my third time when i booked something at camping zeeburg, now a eco cabin wich it was very nice and confortable, clean and well heated. I`m sure i will book again in this nice camping. The staff from the restaurant was very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craciun D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
#93 of 367 in Amsterdam
1,689 reviews
Eastern Docklands (Oostelijk Havengebied)
Lloyd Hotel & Cultural Embassy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
#131 of 367 in Amsterdam
2,211 reviews
Amsterdam Tropen Hotel
#135 of 367 in Amsterdam
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping Zeeburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Zeeburg

Property: Camping Zeeburg
Address: Zuider IJdijk 20, 1095 KN Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 231 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a relaxed place to stay in Amsterdam? Then Camping Zeeburg is the perfect place to enjoy your holidays! A unique location, situated on an island in the IJmeer surrounded by nature and only 15 minutes away from the city centre. With an open, friendly and tolerant atmosphere we welcome all kinds of travelers, from all over the world. You can pitch your tent, bring your camper/caravan or stay in a comfortable wagonette or cabin. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Camping Zeeburg Hotel Amsterdam
Amsterdam Camping

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing