We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Wilhelmina
Nearby Hotels
$263
$228
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Amsterdam Marriott Hotel(Amsterdam)
$245
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Estherea(Amsterdam)
$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$240
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $208/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$352
$242
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Banks Mansion(Amsterdam)
$318
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lloyd Hotel(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $81/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$335
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ambassade Hotel(Amsterdam)
$414
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Toren(Amsterdam)
$318
$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $287/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveler rating
68
83
60
20
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
83
60
20
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stopnarrow steep stairssmall hotelcomfortable bedsensuite bathroomstar hotelquiet areacomfortable hotelhome away from homecomfortable staydam squarevondelpark
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 265 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2014

I chose this hotel based upon my budget. I was not disappointed. We stayed for 4 nights in April 2014.

The hotel is located in a very convenient area to see the sights of Amsterdam. The tram station is outside next to the hotel but walking would certainly be encouraged as a short walk is the Vondelpark.

The hotel itself is very nice and I enjoyed my stay. Most certainly a boutique feel to the place. There is no lounge area but the reception is good.

The service at this property was great. They are helpful and can help arrange with small things to make your stay more enjoyable.

On our return to Amsterdam we will stay at this hotel. The manager was definitely the difference compared to some of the other hotels I have visited.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZoeteDX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

We stayed at this hotel and from the street and in the reception it does not inspire confidence, however when we got to our room we were pleasantly surprised. The rooms have been recently refurbished and are clean of sufficient size and have a large modern TV with English channels. Our room had a shower / wet room which was clean. The breakfast is extra but then there is a bakery just down the road. The hotel is a little way out beyond the Museumsplein but is well served by the number 2 tram straight into the heart of Amsterdam, a 3 day tram pass costs €16.50 after midnight it's a €10-15 taxi ride back from the nightlife. If you are looking for a decent budget hotel then look no further. My only slight moan would be you only get 1 room key which can be a nuisance if like me you where sharing a twin room.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
Thank aandcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

We spent 3 nights at Hotel Wilhelmina earlier this month. It is a budget hotel - good location - regular trams to Amsterdam Centre. Be prepared to carry your luggage up very steep narrow stair case - we were on third floor. Bedroom walls are very thin - breakfast ok but nothing special. Tinned fruit, not fresh. Shower/toilet floor gets very wet as it is 'level access' shower with nothing to contain the water in the shower area. No dry mat to stand on - easy to slip.

Room Tip: There were some rooms on the ground floor - possibly these may be noisier if guests come in late at night, however, would avoid the steep stairs ;)
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joanna186422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

We had prepaid for our stay via a tour company, so were surprised to be asked to pay 20euros (refundable) per room for 'key deposit', and 5euros per room per night 'room tax', before we could register. (Also, there is a sign indicating that 'left luggage' attracts a 3euro per item charge). A bad start, BUT - this hotel is located along the no. 2 tram route about 100m from a stop (buy a travel pass from the tourist information office near Central Station), and this passes Museumplein and the Royal Palace on its way to central Amsterdam. Close to Vondelpark. There are plenty of reasonable restaurants within 20 minutes walk, or in the museum area. So, apart from the bad start, this is a good location for visiting the major museums. The staff were pleasant and helpful, and the breakfast acceptable.

Room Tip: The hotel is located in a traditional Amsterdam town house, so the stairs are narrow and steep. If this is a problem, ask for a ground floor room.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Although the people at the hotel were nice and friendly, the service was poor to non existent. i think any hostel has more service than this hotel. I would not recommend this hotel if you value hotel services.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Gonçalo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews