We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Wilhelmina
Nearby Hotels
$367
$241
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$366
$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Amsterdam Marriott Hotel(Amsterdam)
$413
$294
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Banks Mansion(Amsterdam)
$371
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$293
$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$322
$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Estherea(Amsterdam)
$299
$242
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Ambassade Hotel(Amsterdam)
$248
$229
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $281/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lloyd Hotel(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$124
$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$561
$332
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveler rating
68
83
60
20
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
83
60
20
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stopnarrow steep stairssmall hotelcomfortable bedsensuite bathroomstar hotelquiet areacomfortable hotelhome away from homecomfortable staydam squarevondelpark
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 265 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Was very a happy apart from a couple of details.
The check in time is 3pm, after a 7am flight from the uk with very little sleep the night before, this was somewhat of an inconvinience. The same goes for the check out time (11am) I felt after a late night out partying in Amsterdam, 11am was far to early to have be out of the room (again had to wait 12 hours for my return flight after checking out.
Other than that I was very impressed by the condition of the room, and definetley was a lot better than I expected for the budget price of the room. Only downside was the bathroom is a wet room. And the drains appeared to be blocked. There forth turning the bathroom into a small lake. Which still hadnt completely drained at the time of checkout after showering the day before.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pezza89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Was expecting a budget hotel when visited with a friend in mid July. The hotel was easy to find, the staff were friendly and the location was brilliant (if you want to take a break from the centre). Just a 20 second walk from the Valerusplein tram stop. The best thing about the hotel was the beds, total comfort from as soon as you lie down!! The shower/wet room in our room was also very modern and practical, far nicer than the bathrooms i've been faced with in similar trips to Europe with friends!!

Would definitely stay here again,and recommend it highly to anyone visiting the city!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lanadelmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

After a pleasure trip to Amsterdam in March, I have returned to Amsterdam for a Graphic Artists’ conference. I was recommended the Wilhelmina Hotel by its sister hotel – the Atlas Hotel – after finding out that they were booked for my planned time in Amsterdam. Irrespective of which, the Wilhelmina hotel is, simply put, MARVELOUS! I am having an extremely enjoyable stay. The owner has provided me with the best service of any hotel I had ever stayed at. He is extremely friendly, conversational and most hospitable. Though I am here for work, he recommended a variety of fun evening-based activities for me to try, which nicely concluded my trip with a sense of work-life-balance. Moreover, the hotel is placed in the heart of the chic Oud Zuid! It was IDEALLY situated! It made getting around extremely easy and added an extra pleasure to my already wonderful trip. Thank you Wilhelmina Hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Having already spent two nights in their sister hotel, Wilhelmina Hotel, I had attained some expectations from King Hotel in regard to quality, service level and overall satisfaction given my excellent stay at Wilhelmina hotel! Sure enough, I was not disappointed! King Hotel is an excellent choice of hotel and would strongly recommend to any travellers visiting Amsterdam! Rooms were very tastefully decorated. I was fortunate to stay in a canal-facing room, which was really lovely, and in spite of the vibrant nature of the city-centre (the hotel is down the street from Leidseplein); I still got good nights’ rests. Just as at Wilhelmina, the staff was kind, helpful and cheerful. It was a lovely treat being greeted both mornings by their smiles! Strongly recommend!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannah V L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews