We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place, Great Location”
Review of Hotel Wilhelmina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Wilhelmina
Ranked #86 of 336 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Lancs
2 reviews
“Nice Place, Great Location”
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Great location. Might seem out of town on the map, but the tram runs every 10 mins and stops outside the hotel... gets you in and out of the centre in 5 minutes. Nice quite street well away from the madness.

And VondelPark is 1 minutes walk away and is superb!

Room small but clean

Breakfast was a continental buffet.

People were nice

No Problems.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ARWOOD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    79
    55
    19
    32
See reviews for
25
127
10
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 24, 2011

My wife picked this hotel, though, when we booked Hotel Wilhelmina it seemed far away when we looked at the map of Amsterdam but in reality it was very close to all we have to see & do. Next to the beautiful museums of Amsterdam and not too far from the night life Amsterdam is so famous for. We had a great time as the staff was most pleasant and helpfull. The Manager went at great lenght to get the information we were looking for and made the special restaurant bookings.
This hotel needs a very high recomendation from both of us, now my wife will be doing all my hotel & holiday bookings.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BoyLordGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
Reviewed April 14, 2011

Clean rooms and toilets. Continental breakfast. Good conveyance with tram2. But not sure about travel after 12 in the midnight. Friendly staff.

There are extra charges on credit card payments. Narrow and steep stairs which is very common in Amsterdam hotels. 2 beds were joined instead of a double bed, making the sleep little uncomfortable.

Overall very nice room to stay with family.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manjunadh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Coast, USA
1 review
Reviewed April 3, 2011

I really enjoyed our stay. Having traveled across Europe, I've often found prime location comes at a price. Fortunately, that's not the case at Hotel Wilhelmina. My family and I felt like we were in the heart of it all, while still enjoying our delightful room.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KVSingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plovdiv, Bulgaria
2 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2011

We were warmly welcomed as soon as we arrived at 11 AM. The receptionist allowed us to check-in earlier which was great. Standard check-in time is 3 PM. We got a spacious double room with a kitchen corner. It was clean and cozy. Our room was on the third floor with a nice view. The only downside was the steep and narrow stairs but this also had its charm. Hotel Wilhelmina has the traditional Amsterdam architectural style both outside and inside. We felt almost like Amsterdamers. The staff was thoughtful and polite. The breakfast was great.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darmonski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bombay, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2011

After the holidays had to travel on business, did not know what to expect but were very satisfied with Wilhelmina. Was staying with clients and prospects but we all were very happy with the excellent service we received at the hotel.
Free WiFi, breakfast and tea/coffee service were added value we had not expected to get. The location was quite ideal for our work yet very close to the city center to have sum Amsterdam fun in the evening. As everyone know that if the clients are happy so are prospects to conclude the business becomes easy. This was just the case for us and Wilhelmina made us all happy. Well done Wilhelmina keep up the good work!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duglasbom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed March 17, 2011

Along with some of my work colleagues we visited Amsterdam and stayed at Wilhelmina. Only when we arrived we realised how fortunate we were to have booked this very nice hotel at a fraction of the price other office mates were paying for their hotel rooms in Amsterdam. Wilhelmina not only was good, but for us it was just excellent for comfort and business values. We all throughly enjoyed our stay and made our business trip worth while at a very affordable price. When in Amsterdam picking Wilhelmina Hotel is a good idea for your stay.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TommyGant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Vossius Vondelpark
Hotel Vossius Vondelpark
#56 of 336 in Amsterdam
488 reviews
Vondelpark
Hotel Iron Horse
Hotel Iron Horse
#29 of 336 in Amsterdam
741 reviews
Plantage & the East
Hotel Allure
Hotel Allure
#68 of 336 in Amsterdam
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Not Hotel
#38 of 336 in Amsterdam
320 reviews
Ozo Hotel
#75 of 336 in Amsterdam
500 reviews
Garden View Bed and Breakfast
#77 of 336 in Amsterdam
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Wilhelmina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Wilhelmina

Property: Hotel Wilhelmina
Address: Koninginneweg 169 | Museum Quarter, 1075 CN Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 336 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Wilhelmina 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Wilhelmina is a pleasant and charming, Superior 3 Star Hotel. Most of our large comfortable rooms have Private Facilities - Shower & Toilet, Colour Cable TV, Direct Dial Telephone,Hair dryer,Tea / Coffee facilities. Hotel is centrally located within walking distance (12-15 minutes) of main Museums, Concert Hall & the Vondelpark and near the RAI Exhibition Centre, World Trade & Fashion Centre. Plenty of Cafes and Restuarants nearby. The efficient management, inspired by great hospitality, will do all to enhance the pleasure and comfort of your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Wilhelmina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wilhelmina Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing