We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Comfortable Stay in Authentic Amsterdam hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Wilhelmina

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Wilhelmina to your Saves list
Hotel Wilhelmina
2.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Koninginneweg 169 | Museum Quarter, 1075 CN Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Vondelpark)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #111 of 329 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Plovdiv, Bulgaria
2 reviews
“Comfortable Stay in Authentic Amsterdam hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2011

We were warmly welcomed as soon as we arrived at 11 AM. The receptionist allowed us to check-in earlier which was great. Standard check-in time is 3 PM. We got a spacious double room with a kitchen corner. It was clean and cozy. Our room was on the third floor with a nice view. The only downside was the steep and narrow stairs but this also had its charm. Hotel Wilhelmina has the traditional Amsterdam architectural style both outside and inside. We felt almost like Amsterdamers. The staff was thoughtful and polite. The breakfast was great.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Darmonski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    63
    44
    14
    31
See reviews for
21
100
9
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bombay, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2011

After the holidays had to travel on business, did not know what to expect but were very satisfied with Wilhelmina. Was staying with clients and prospects but we all were very happy with the excellent service we received at the hotel.
Free WiFi, breakfast and tea/coffee service were added value we had not expected to get. The location was quite ideal for our work yet very close to the city center to have sum Amsterdam fun in the evening. As everyone know that if the clients are happy so are prospects to conclude the business becomes easy. This was just the case for us and Wilhelmina made us all happy. Well done Wilhelmina keep up the good work!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Duglasbom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2011

Along with some of my work colleagues we visited Amsterdam and stayed at Wilhelmina. Only when we arrived we realised how fortunate we were to have booked this very nice hotel at a fraction of the price other office mates were paying for their hotel rooms in Amsterdam. Wilhelmina not only was good, but for us it was just excellent for comfort and business values. We all throughly enjoyed our stay and made our business trip worth while at a very affordable price. When in Amsterdam picking Wilhelmina Hotel is a good idea for your stay.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TommyGant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2011

We could not have asked for a better hotel. Have travelled the World over but this hotel does stand out in our opinion. Very helpful staff, excellent facilities for the price we paid, definitely a must stay hotel. We even got free WIFI + coffee tea facilities in the room price.
Rooms where very clean and so was the hotel with a nice breakfast served by similing faces. We will certainly be back soon to Amsterdam + Hotel Wilhelmnia.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Desimanu2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2011

I traveled to Amsterdam in January 2011 with my husband, we chose Aadam Wilhelmina hotel because the price for the room was good and hotel seemed nice. Hotel was as good as we excepted. Nice, comfy room, clean bathroom.

Stairs were narrow, but as I noticed - it is typical for Amsterdam.

Location is perfect - close to Museumplein, easy to get to Leidseplein (entertainment area), although it is positioned in quiet area of Amsterdam.

Breakfast was excellent. Staff was very helpful and friendly!
It was worth the money.
Thank you!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank isabellegautier82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2011

The staff was helpful the room was nice and best of all so very convenient to get around as the tram close . We prefer the personal touch in a small hotel rather than a souless chain and this was right for the two of us. Read some of the other reviews later and not sure why the complaints. Nice breakfast and everyone was helpful. It is a urban hotel and that too in amsterdam-yes all the stairs are narrow -so what-havent you noticed the narrow houses in the entire country. Loved being able to step out and being in a real nice neighbourhood. Folks it was almost like not being a tourist. We would definitely return. We have travelled in Europe so not so surprised by the differences.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank walkabout54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2011

I stayed in this hotel in December 2010.The staff were very friendly, very helpful with info etc. The rooms were very clean and quiet, pleasant with everything you need. The price was great for that Christmas period. Posttion of the hotel was great.The museums i've visited were on a 10 minutes walking distance. - transport very good (tram stop was a few meters from the hotel). What can i say, I recommend to you. Me personally, I'd stay there again!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mariano_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
De Pijp
Amstel Riverview
Amstel Riverview
#131 of 329 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 105 reviews
Vondelpark
Hotel Iron Horse
Hotel Iron Horse
#31 of 329 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 611 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Vossius Vondelpark
Hotel Vossius Vondelpark
#55 of 329 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Not Hotel
#39 of 329 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 220 reviews
Vondelpark
Las Vegas Bed and Breakfast
Las Vegas Bed and Breakfast
#253 of 329 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 17 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Sharm Hotel
Sharm Hotel
#159 of 329 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Wilhelmina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Wilhelmina

Property: Hotel Wilhelmina
Address: Koninginneweg 169 | Museum Quarter, 1075 CN Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 329 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Wilhelmina 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Wilhelmina is a pleasant and charming, Superior 2 Star Hotel. Most of our large comfortable rooms have Private Facilities - Shower & Toilet, Colour Cable TV, Direct Dial Telephone etc. Hotel is centrally located within walking distance (12-15 minutes) of main Museums, Concert Hall & the Vondelpark and near the RAI Exhibition Centre, World Trade & Fashion Centre. The efficient management, inspired by great hospitality, will do all to enhance the pleasure and comfort of your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Wilhelmina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wilhelmina Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing