We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Internationaal
Nearby Hotels
$247
$242
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Amsterdam Marriott Hotel(Amsterdam)
$305
$244
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$293
$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Banks Mansion(Amsterdam)
$316
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$478
$387
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ambassade Hotel(Amsterdam)
$204
$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $274/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Estherea(Amsterdam)
$299
$231
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$561
$331
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Lloyd Hotel(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
$124
$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$285
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveler rating
103
107
53
14
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
107
53
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbar downstairsthe red light districtshared bathroomsimple roomgreat locationsupply ear plugssteep stairscentral stationattic roomrooms are basic but cleannoisy at nightheavy bagsenglish channelsnight lifelight sleepertop flooramsterdam trip
Filter
Updating list...
174 - 179 of 286 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2010

The location is fantastic!
Low price, clean and deasant rooms.
Perfect!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LIfeIsTravel86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2010

My husband and I stayed at Hotel Internationaal in June this year - our first time in Amsterdam. This hotel is conveniently located as a base to explore all of Amsterdam's tourist sites - including the red light district. It is a very short walk from the train/bus terminal and easy to find.

Staff were very friendly and welcoming - helping us with tourist maps, etc.
Basic accommodation but secure enough - all you need in amsterdam.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noplacelikehome05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2010

I absolutely loved this hotel! The staff was amazing and so welcoming and helpful. The patrons of the bar were nice as well. One of them even helped us with our luggage up the infamously steep stairs. The location is perfect if you are arriving by train as it is barely a 10 minute walk away and you can easily make your way around by foot to see many of the museums, shop the nine streets and see the red light district since its right around the corner. If you dont want to grab a drink downstairs there are plenty of bars in the immediate area and a ton of places to eat as well.

The room was simple, clean and comfortable. It was a bit on the small side, but this is to be expected. We chose a room that shared a toilet and shower. Both were very clean as well. The room had no a/c, but again this isn't foreign for low budget European hotels. With the window open the temp was just fine. There is a computer downstairs in the bar with interent that is free to use. There is free wifi as well. You just have to ask for the password.

Yes, there is a lot of noise night and day, but you have to remember where you are staying. This is definitely a no frills hotel but it has a lot of character, the price was great and again, the staff was just fabulous.

I wouldnt recommend this hotel for families with young children or those who are looking for a peaceful getaway, but if you are on a budget and don't need all the extra amenities then I highly recommend coming here. I would come back to this place in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clearlyobscured
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2010

I stayed in this hotel for 1 night before travelling to a music festival 200 miles south of Amsterdam. The location is excellent, right on the corner of the red light district so close to lots of bars & coffee shops and you're within walking distance of most attractions (apart from museum district). If you only want the hotel to get your hed down on a night then its fine but not great. We were in the attic room which was a decent size but a bit of a dump. I would expect to pay about £50 for a room like this so 80 Euros was a bit much, but that is quite cheap for Amsterdam i suppose. All in all, if you're not fussy about the hotel and you only want it to sleep & shower then this hotel is for you,it probably is value for money for Amsterdam standards but defintiely expensive for what it is

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2010

For a few days in Amsterdam this place is spot on. The bar is great and the staff are great - they also seem to make up a large part of the customer base when they are not working!
Rooms and stairs are typical of central Amsterdam - it is why you come to places like this - to experience the difference. Just enjoy it! Ensuite room had a quirky layout and was cleaned every day. Swipe card access to rooms and also swipe card access to accomodation via separate street door, if preferred. Security camera at base of magnificently precipitous staircase. With regard to other reviewers comments on the staircase - I have a screwed up leg and I coped with little difficulty (but lots of hilarity).
We were two couples in our late 40's/50's and this is our third trip to Amsterdam in the last 10 years. Without doubt, we would return here. Bars & restaurants on doorstep, boat trips/ canal bus/ trains, less than 5 minutes walk. We loved the place and it's lively, happy, atmosphere.
My wife used the provided ear plugs but the problem is not in-house. It is more to do with the acoustics of the narrow streets. I did not need them, nor did our friends.
If you are a bit precious, then there are things to whine about.
If you are a normal well adjusted traveller - you will smile and enjoy it.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank casagodfrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews