We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Perfect as advertised!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Internationaal

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Internationaal
Ranked #187 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect as advertised!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

As far as pricing goes for the location...absolutly fantastic!

All the staff were cool and the manager was awesome!

The room was basic and clean as expected, the bar had a great buzz at night and being about a 3 min walk from the train station made is even better. Haven't stayed at the same place in Amsterdam more than once but I am definetly coming back here.

The noise was fine as we were out late and up early anyway.

Was brilliant that it was smoking friendly.

The steep steps were steeper than I thought after reading about them and they were a challange with a full suitcase but fine as long as we were carfull lol!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    82
    46
    10
    9
See reviews for
13
104
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Great location near to the train station. Staff very helpful and friendly. Rooms basic but clean. Near to the student area so expect noise at night ! Good value for money and as a base was exactly what we needed. The bar downstairs was handy and again very friendly - not the tourist prices we were expecting. Good screen in the bar for sports coverage

Room Tip: Ask for a room with shower if possible or you will have shared facilities
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank helen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teignmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Excellent hotel based in the centre of Amsterdam.

The hotel is easy to find and very friendly staff and Michael is a giggle. The room we had was a kingside bed with an en-suit looking onto the road. Yes it was a bit noisy at night but what do you expect from a hotel in the city centre in a busy part of Amsterdam. The hotel provide ear plug if you require them already in the room but not a problem at all.

The room was very clean and tidy the bed was made every day and the room was tidied not complaints here.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sc0bie_59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teignmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Room are serviced every day, The bed was just like our's at home, yet again a good time had in The best European City i have been to. with everything possible to see and do, we had the Remberance day and got to see the king, and had some Great food and drink as well,Thanks to Michael and Staff 5***** from us.

Room Tip: En suit is best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoff596
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

I stayed here with my 18 year old daughter for 2 nights. Its location is great, about 4 mins walk from Central Station. It's on the outskirts of Red Light District but we liked the fact it was in a busy area with loads going on, plenty of bars, cafes, shops and places to eat nearby. The hotel itself is basic but clean, after all you get what you pay for. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Just be warned the stairs are very steep, as are many in older Amsterdam properties. I would certainly return again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hjm123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

I stayed here with my two friends for two nights, first time in Amsterdam no problems, literally across the road from the train station. Basic room 3 single beds but clean and a bargain price, great location and staff were very friendly when we arrived at the bar. Stairs are really steep but if your careful you'll be fine, shared toilet was always clean and will definately be returning here again this year if possible! id definately recommend people to stay here :)

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NatalieJCollett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Close to central station, historical spots, red light district and coffee shops. Pub downstairs with great music, really friendly staff willing to answer any questions, very steep stairs: not great when you're carrying a 20kg case or have had a few.. Had a small double, smoking room which looked onto the busy street, but as a young couple it suited us. Only issue really was the communal shower and toilet, but for the price I'd say its good value for money. Really enjoyed our stay in Amsterdam, will be going back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Myholiday2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel Luxer
Hotel Luxer
#58 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 879 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Old Nickel
Old Nickel
#243 of 364 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 357 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel De Koopermoolen
Hotel De Koopermoolen
#220 of 364 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel Prins Hendrik
Hotel Prins Hendrik
#198 of 364 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 522 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel Old Quarter
Hotel Old Quarter
#310 of 364 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 stars 606 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel CC
Hotel CC
#140 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Internationaal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Internationaal

Property: Hotel Internationaal
Address: Warmoesstraat 1 /3 | Old Side: Red Light District, 1012 HT Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Red Light District (De Wallen)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #187 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Internationaal 1*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Internationaal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Internationaal Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing