We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Passing thru between flights.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Internationaal
Ranked #178 of 366 Hotels in Amsterdam
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    95
    48
    11
    9
See reviews for
14
119
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
BIRMINGHAM
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I've stayed at this small hotel a couple of times in 1998/2000. As it was my 20th Anniversary my wife and I had stayed there for our first trip to Amsterdam in 1998, I thought a trip down memory lane for nostalgia would be great. How wrong was I!? No tea or coffee in the room. Our room door opened directly into the communal toilet if it's door was open (which it invariably was). I asked to be moved but was told that this wasn't possible. It was a romantic notion that took me back here. The place itself is still in need of a serious update. Yes it's all in and around indeed part of wonderful 17th Century architecture, but value for money, nil.

Room Tip: Ask not to be put in the rooms which are directly attached to the toilet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephen d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on Monday 08/04/13. The hotel is literally 5 mimutes away from the central station.
We had a family room at the front of the hotel. It was clean and the beds were comfortable. We were worried that it might be noisy but the hotel supplied earplugs and we found we didnt need them - we all slept soundly. I think the area could be lot noisier at the weekend.
The shared loo and bathroom was clean and the shower was piping hot.
The chinese restaurant directly across the road serves tasty and reasonably priced food.
We didnt have breakfast at the hotel but went to a cafe called Dwazaken just up the street towards the station & which charged us ?7 for a breakfast that was superb.

Helpful?
1 Thank Bkackwidow400
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cavan, Ireland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Stayed here for to nights and enjoyed my stay,Nice room and was quite, Stairs are steep but thats everywhere in Amsterdam but luckily lift was working all the time during our stay. Would go again. We stayed for 2 nights and it was very central with walking distance to train station.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Of-my-chest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Constantine S, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Internationaal, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Hello!
Thank you for a such nice review, but I think you are mistaken, we do not have lift in our hotel.
Please check if you really stayed with us.
Sincerely yours,
Nikolay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Hotel international is right in central, a 5 min walk from central station. I booked it for my last night in amsterdam so i could wake up and get right to the airport. the room is clean, the shared bathroom is clean, and the price is cheap. They did add a tv since the last time I stayed there, so it was cool to watch instead of listening to the drunks outside. Make sure you only book it if you plan on partying the entire time in amsterdam, cuz there is always someone outside the window, and in the morning the trucks come in and wake you up rolling the kegs to all the bars.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roczberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Normanton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Our 4th time in Holland for our bi-annual trip to Center Parcs in Port Zelande - but instead of flying straight home afterwards we had a couple of days in Amsterdam.
We chose the Hotel Internationaal after reading it's many fantastic reviews on Trip Advisor - and we were not disappointed.
It's close to the Central Station which was our route in from Schipol Airport.
It's also ideally placed to explore Amsterdam which is a city best viewed on foot - so much you would miss otherwise.
It was a little noisy at night but so what - you're in the middle of a city!!
Room was comfortable and warm - which was great as we arrived in the middle of a really cold spell. One day was so cold it was 2 hours exploring and back to the hotel for a warm and then back out again.
Staff are fantastic and the atmosphere in the bar was good fun.
We will definately stay there again.

Room Tip: Room 32 is where we stayed - would definately recommend
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coopeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Mauro Mansion
Mauro Mansion
#3 of 366 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,008 reviews
Hotel Casa
#63 of 366 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,577 reviews
Centrum
Hotel Cafe Corner House
Hotel Cafe Corner House
#145 of 366 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Old Nickel
Old Nickel
#225 of 366 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Hotel La Boheme
#37 of 366 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel Luxer
Hotel Luxer
#69 of 366 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Internationaal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Internationaal

Property: Hotel Internationaal
Address: Warmoesstraat 1 /3 | Old Side: Red Light District, 1012 HT Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Red Light District (De Wallen)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #178 of 366 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Internationaal 1*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Internationaal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Internationaal Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing