We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and delicious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Reuring

Reuring
Lutmastraat 99, 1073 GR Amsterdam, The Netherlands (De Pijp)
31207770996
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #432 of 3,021 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $26
Cuisines: French, Dutch, International, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: De Pijp
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly and delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

We arrived late in the restaurant but have been warmly welcomed. A good bottle of italian wine with bread and oliva oil to wait for a table: good start. Then the boss explained us the menu in English. We decided for delicious maki style marinated salmon and follow with one of the best beef I enjoyed in a restaurant. Service is done with the smile. We recommend this place without hesitation.

Helpful?
Thank Vincent R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Lake Forest, California, USA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Local hidden treasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

We went to Reuring because of its proximity to our houseboat on the Amstel. We were seated right away, and the place filled in with locals. The host spoke the menu as he could tell we spoke no Dutch. I had the roast pork, wife the ribeye. Roast fresh veggies accompanied. Truly a gourmet experience, at local prices. Presentation was awesome and taste buds zinged! The host asked us how we came to know about this place as it is nowhere near the beaten path. We shared our TripAdvisor secret.

Go here. Must!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bill O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
37 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Top 5 restaurant in Amsterdam”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

What do I mean by top 5? Well it's a combination of quality food at a reasonable price with a level of service and atmosphere to match. For €32 you can have a beautifully prepared steak with a starter and dessert. This is true value. Anyone who spends more than €50 on anything less than molecular gastronomy is getting ripped off. This little cafe appropriately placed on a rather residential street in de pijp has something special and the staff know it which is why they bring their A game to match the cuisine. A petite menu of 3 starters, 3 mains, and 3 desserts is a clear indication of how great it is here. I don't go to many restaurants more than once but I'll definitely be back. Top 5 in Amsterdam and in my top 5 overall in Europe thus far. Go... Relax... And enjoy!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mattbrendle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great small restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Since a couple of years this small restaurant offers excellent food for a very reasonable price. The owners work themselves in the kitchen and help to serve as well!
Their fish and meat comes form the region of Amsterdam and is cooked to perfection with always intriguing extra's. The vegetarian dishes are as well worth a try.
Do reserve in advance, it can be very busy, especially in weekends.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MariettadeBruine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice staff and great food, for a fair price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

After a famous Amsterdam based food critic wrote a lyrical review about Reuring ("Michelin star food for bar prices") over a year ago, we finally got to go here, and were not disappointed. It can still be busy, so make a reservation. Also, situated in the middle of De Pijp neighborhood, it can be a bit hard to find without a map, so take one with you.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reuring also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Reuring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing