We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room with a view and excellent service.”
Review of The Bridge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Bridge Hotel
Ranked #100 of 374 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 1, 2010

We spent 2 nights at this lovely hotel in the double room with canal view and the balcony. From our arrival until our departure the service and hotel staff were impeccable. Our room was very modern and even had that type of "apartment" feeling. We were unlucky with the weather but we will definitely plan a trip back to Amsterdam and stay happily again at the Bridge. I strongly recommend this hotel that is located just outside the busy touristic areas but nevertheless within walking/biking distance of the city centre. The breakfast included in the halfboard is also a very good option to take, buffet style with a lot of fresh bread and various continental/Dutch products. Lastly the free wi-fi is very handy for keeping up with you personal emails without roaming charges or finding those precious last minute information about the city.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soulable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,055)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

535 - 541 of 1,055 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2010

I can't praise this hotel enough - four friends and I, mostly in our 70's, stayed here for 3 nights. Everything was fantastic, the rooms, the food, they even had umbrellas you could borrow. The hotel was exceptionally quiet, and clean and the staff were very helpful. The number 9 tram (bus) is so easy to use to the end of the street, and we found some good eating places nearby - also a small supermarket for everyday bits and bobs, but they also did us some great baguettes to take on our journey home. The canalbus also stops very close. I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennyb71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2010

This is a wonderful hotel, with a very good location, not in the center of the turistic atractions wich is a good thing because you avoid all the crowd of turists. In the other hand is a residencial area with good restaurants around and near the main atractions in amsterdam and with tram and metro just outside the door. The service is good and very attencious. The price is fair and good for amsterdam standards. The only thing I have disliked was the room with the skylight, wich is the cheapest. It's a big room but the skylight can't be closed, so in mornig the room became too much iluminated. With you have problems for sleep this is a bad thing, otherwise it's worth pay less for this room. The hotel is a Top Value and I recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alexsmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2010

Slightly out of the centre, but a very welcoming reception from the staff. The room was clean and modern with a really lovely canal view. Would definately stay here again. Worth taking advantage of hiring a bike, which they have an ample supply of at the hotel, no better way to get around amsterdam.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank willen123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2010

We were greeted by very friendly and efficient staff and all the staff maintained this high level of service throughout our stay. The room was airy, clean and comfortable and the breakfast buffet had a good selection of the usual Dutch breakfast fare. All in all - a lovely quiet hotel in a great location - I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara50s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2010

This hotel has a perferct location right at the Amstel river. The staff were very friendly and the room was very clean and comfortable, and nicely decorated. The price is excellent too.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bearafan24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2010

A great stay from beginning to end. Friendly, helpful, English speaking staff greeted us with a detailed area map and took the time to point out major sights and answer our destination questions. Super friendly to our young children!

The triple room we stayed in (one lrg twin bed and one queen/king bed) was very large... perfect for our boys. No river view from this room but others have a river view. The room looked freshly renovated with a sparking clean bathroom (toilet, sink & shower). Decor was clean and modern with a few funky details.

Large breakfast buffet with reasonable hours served in a light and bright breakfast room. There is definitely something for everyone for breakfast!

Location can't be beat! Walking distance to everything we wanted to see... even with a three year old and no stroller! Easy walk to covered secure parking and major public transport lines. We even found a playground just down the street (part of a school but seemed to be open to the public when we were there on the weekend) to get our sons "wiggles" out before the 6 hr car ride home.

We'd love to go back to Amsterdam and would definitely go back to The Bridge!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eikoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Hotel Restaurant Larende
#38 of 374 in Amsterdam
429 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Max Brown Hotel Museum Square
Hotel La Boheme
#46 of 374 in Amsterdam
1,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plantage & the East
Amsterdam Hotel Parklane
Amsterdam Hotel Parklane
#218 of 374 in Amsterdam
118 reviews
Jordaan
Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel
Amsterdam Wiechmann Hotel
#86 of 374 in Amsterdam
887 reviews
Centrum
Singel Hotel Amsterdam
Singel Hotel Amsterdam
#178 of 374 in Amsterdam
953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bridge Hotel

Address: Amstel 107 /111, 1018 EM Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Plantage & the East , Binnenstad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#65 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#78 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#83 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: $96 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridge Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing