We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,152)
Filter reviews
1,152 results
Traveler rating
416
550
138
26
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
416
550
138
26
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amstel river skinny bridge carre theatre no lift magere brug gold apartment small canal boiled eggs tram and metro breakfast room free tea and coffee basement room within walking distance quiet location yogurt rembrandt square minute walk
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,152 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2018 via mobile

Best location! Right on the canal, great service by the staff. Able to walk nearly everywhere If not you can hire a bike! Within walking distance from the sub way or has a street access for taxis. Beautiful spot.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Peita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is phenomenal it is very clean staff is great location is great view from my room was gorgeous I had the atrium outside of my window this place is in the center of Amsterdam the best I will stay here again and again and again thank you staff

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
3  Thank Richard44California
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2018

This hotel was perfectly adequate. Lacking in charm, but the room was spacious and clean. My biggest qualm was that the beds were VERY firm, and I found them pretty uncomfortable. My husband was not as bothered. Our room did not have a canal view, but the hotel was across the street from a large canal, and it was nice to walk along going to and from through out our stay.

Breakfast was included, and offered standard European continental breakfast fare (meats, cheeses, pastries, fruit, yogurt, etc.).

Location was not bad, but not very close to any attractions that we visited. Hermitage Amsterdam was a stone's throw away, but we didn't visit it. About a 30 minute walk to the Anne Frank House, 20 to the train station. Seems far, but Amsterdam is a large city!

The price did seem expensive, and I'd probably look elsewhere if we came back, but it certainly was not terrible! Just adequate.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2018

We were recently in Amsterdam for four days on the start of a European trip and we stayed at the Bridge Hotel. It is in a great location, out of the madding crowds, easy to access from the metro and within walking distance to everything. It was exceptionally quiet at night, probably because there aren't many cars in Amsterdam. All good news.

We stayed twice. The first time the room was fine, on the second floor, the second time the room was tiny and only had a skylight, we made do because we weren't staying for longer than one night. There is no elevator in the building so make sure you are able bodied enough to drag your suitcases up and down stairs. But this is clearly stated on their profile. Could be a challenge for the older guests.

Breakfast was served every morning and it was decent Good selection of breakfast meats, cheeses, coffee, tea, juice etc. Bit disappointing there was no fresh fruit but they did serve canned fruit. Also eggs and cereal/granola, fresh yoghurt, etc.

What was really strange about the hotel was the service at the front desk. Every time we asked them for something they gave us some help but they really looked as though they were pained to do it. The best way to describe this is 'diffident'.

We all noticed it, and we've travelled all over the place. We were sorry we couldn't be more positive because the rest was fine.

Room tip: The higher level is better and also better to be on the backside of the hotel.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank TessChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2018

The Bridge Hotel is in a good position for walking, eating, drinking and of course sightseeing.
We were in a room with only a skylight, a bit odd at first, but we just showered and slept in the room, we soon got used to it.
I cannot praise the staff highly enough, always friendly, nothing was too much trouble for them.
We liked the fact that any time day or night the receptionist was willing to make us a hot drink which we could take to our room.
The breakfast was varied, something for every one.....except my Husband, who missed his bacon!!

Room tip: Lower floor, only one flight of stairs!
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Doseymosey3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews