We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great location for central Amsterdam” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Bridge Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Bridge Hotel
Ranked #78 of 362 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location for central Amsterdam”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for three nights in August and were very pleased with the hotel overall. It is very well situated on the banks of the Amstel River and very easy access to the City. Our room was very clean and well presented. Breakfast was buffet style with plenty of choice. Public transport is nearby and it is easy to get to the main attractions by tram or Metro. Wifi is free and does not need a password. Reception are open 24 hours and were very helpful. There are several restaurants and bars in easy walking distance. No hesitation in giving a very good recommendation.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

862 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    423
    98
    17
    11
See reviews for
153
345
43
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

My partner and I stayed here for 2 nights. There are no lifts and steps to the reception. Reception staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel very clean, room spacious , For me I would have liked air conditioning. There are no facilities in the room to make your own tea/coffee but this is available in the lounge anytime. The breakfast buffer was brilliant, excellent value. It takes about 10 minutes to walk to the centre, with good scenic views of the canal and it's bridges. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elaine g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hatfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel for the 2 nights we stayed, we had room 110 and had a.window which half backed onto the stairs....luckily not too much noise but the floors are like paper as could hear a lot from upstairs. Luckily amsterdam had worn us out and we went straight to sleep!

Nice selection for breakfast - continental of course. I had hard boiled egg on toast, yoghurts, fruit & cereal.

Set on the canal and closest tram is waterlooplein but we found we could walk anywhere in dam and not far too the square.

Overall nice little hotel & perfect for what we needed.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank charbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney, australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

We stayed in a triple room on the first floor of the hotel. the hotel is very clean and the staff are pleasant. It is situated on the Amstel river and there is a canal on the corner. There are great views of the Magere (skinny ) bridge from the front of the hotel. Breakfast was ok but there was no hot food just warm hard boiled eggs.We stayed in 32' temperatures and there is no air conditioning, just a fan.The windows do not open a lot and if the balcony door is left open there is not really a breeze. The curtains are black but see through. There is no lift but the stairs are wide and easy to navigate. Our room had a small balcony with full sun and a view down to a small courtyard. We arrived at 12.30 on a very hot day and were told we could leave our bags and come back at 3pm. This was a disappointment because of the heat and we had walked from the closest transport to the hotel which is not really nearby. The room was quite large and the bathroom had plenty of space. There are no tea/coffee making facilities in the room.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view but there may be more noise from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mollybronte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We stayed in the light amstel apartment: 1 bedroom with two single beds, a living room with a double bed and a convertible single bed. We stayed there two adults and three kids and this was perfect. 4th floor with a beautiful view on the Amstel - no lift. Good breakfast and extremely helpful staff. This is exactly what we needed for a three day stay in Amsterdam. You can get to the hotel from central station by taking the tram - line 9: 2,45 euros. Stop at waterlooplein and before the bridge in front of you, take a left on amstel for about 600 metres. Extremely well located - you can easily walk to the flowermarket and main areas- tram to the Anne Frank museum. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: If you stay as a family, would definitely recommend one of their two apartments.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sebnomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landstuhl, Germany
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

This hotel was quite nice. We stayed a very luxurious apartment suite. Plenty of towels, large living space, and enough beds to comfortably sleep 4 adults. Breakfast was above average. Hotel staff was extremely helpful and professional. I do recommend this place. The only downfall was the luggage storage area was not secured. I walked in and out grabbed my two suitcases and left with no one questioning me for identification. Other wise great stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dadof2Zjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Albus
The Albus
#56 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,661 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel The Neighbour's Magnolia
Nicolaas Witsen Hotel
#115 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Aalders
Hotel Aalders
#45 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 1,149 reviews
Hotel La Boheme
#36 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 941 reviews
Boutique Hotel View
#58 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bridge Hotel

Property: The Bridge Hotel
Address: Amstel 107 - 111, 1018 EM Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Plantage & the East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#66 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#79 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#83 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridge Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing